Snippets and hints…………….

Of a small project that is the “flavor” of the season soon upon us………………………001

002

Have you started on those special gifty projects????? Time for such is dwindling all to quickly me thinks!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Snippets and hints…………….

  1. Beth Ann says:

    No gifts started here—I think it is going to be a small Christmas and not much gift giving here but I am loving seeing what you are coming up with . Beautiful.

  2. mtetar says:

    Your gifts from the heart all year is always touching and this one is no exception. Always a beauty. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  3. Something for Thanksgiving, right? I wish I could say I made gifts for folks, but I don’t. You will have to make up for those of us without such creative talents.

  4. I have small quilts nearly done for my two daughters. Son sort of asked for a flannel-backed lap quilt recently, so I’ll do that for him. The flannel is probably much more important than any other design feature! And there aren’t any other quilty gifts lined up this year.

    Your feathers above are very pretty.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sounds like you have your plans well in hand! All these “ingredients” (dark burgundy color, metallic thread and feathers) have been the perfect combo!!!! And fun to work with!!!!!

  5. KerryCan says:

    You never stop, do you?! LOL

  6. Thread crazy says:

    Just got back from Granddaughter’s wedding; no big gifts but my mind was thinking of some small one on the trip! Best get started…love the feathers Doreen!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sigh…..I so love doing them! The challenge is to come up with variations so they don’t look “boring”! I’m so very glad that they turn out as an appealing motif!!!! Hugs to you, my friend!!!!!

Leave a Reply

