This may appear odd………………..

But not to a local seamstress/quilter………………005

This note was waiting for me when I returned from Monday’s quilt guild meeting. Now, maybe, to the casual uninformed observer/reader, its meaning could be construed as somewhat obscure (as DH pointed out to me later that day with a laugh!) but to those “in the know” its meaning is crystal clear. The FMQ (free motion quilting) foot that I had ordered for my Bernina is in and waiting at “Olive Juice Quilt Shop” in LaCrosse (WI). Yay!!! I have not been using this machine (sticking to either my Sweet 16 or the Juki) for FMQ and thought I would try a different foot than the ones included with the machine. Progress report to follow as soon as I trek in to get it!!!! Stay tuned……………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to This may appear odd………………..

  1. Jeanne says:

    Hmmm, I read the note and it made perfect sense. Then I thought about it and to the ‘uninformed’, it WOULD look really odd – one would be wondering if you had an artificial foot! And is Olive Juice related to Olive Oyl? Have a great day! And I hope you get your foot today!

  2. JoAnn Lee says:

    Made sense to me.

  3. Thanks for explaining because otherwise I would have thought…

  4. Pat in WNY says:

    Made perfect sense to me! Quilters have their own language!

  5. Haha! I got it too 🙂

  6. ruthiequilts says:

    Hahahaha… You don’t have a foot to stand on! 🙂

  7. Thread crazy says:

    Now how many feet do you have?!!! HaHa…probably more feet than you’ll ever use!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Definitely that last part!! I don’t use the BSR foot on my Bernina (was a foolish purchase……don’t use any type of stitch regulator on any of my machines) and I saw Teri Lucas’ blog post on this quilting foot for the Bernina. So I just had to order it so I might start using that machine for something other than the blanket stitch!!!!

  8. Thread crazy says:

    . Sweetie’s for quilting. Plus I love to quilt small items on my older pfaff.

  9. Thread crazy says:

    OOps that didn’t come out right! There’s nothing to compare with our Ms. Sweetie’s for FMQ. Plus I do love to quilt small items on my older pfaff. I’ve tried quilting on my Babylock , but just doesn’t seem to compare with the HQ!

Leave a Reply

