Day 1…Needful Things…

This “reblog” is because Lisa says it better than I could and why reinvent the wheel??? Unlike her, I do have the TL2010Q with the updated speed control, etc, and love it for the reasons she mentions. I, too, purchased mine (in 2010) to do my fmq on but have since used it exclusively for all my piecing and general sewing needs INCLUDING the bridal gown alterations that I still take care of!!!!! Again, it is a straight stitch ONLY machine but it does it perfectly!!!!! The price that Lisa is offering on this machine is awesome (shipping included!!!!)! (See this link) Although I am not a dealer, my enthusiasm for this product has resulted in several purchases among friends and those who have watched my fmq demos.

Lisa Bongean's Weblog

12 Days of Christmas 1

Every year so far people ask…Will you please do the Juki again this year?…. so here it is AGAIN!…..by popular demand…and read for something we have never been able offer before at the end of this post!th1

Now I know we pretty much all have a sewing machine…or two or three or even more…But I just have to talk about the sewing machine I use 99% of the time…It is my #1 Needful thing…Most of you probably have never heard of Juki…so let me just say they are not new to the market…Juki is well known in the garment industry and are mostly industrial machines. I think I have had a Juki for about 9 years now…I also own 2 Berninas, 1060 and a 1530, and a couple of featherweights…one black and one white. I confess this to you so you also know what I am comparing to and you…

View original post 823 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

