Staying INside and playing……..

With Ms Sweetie (HQ Sweet 16) is the perfect thing to be doing these days of frigid outdoor temps. Continuing to work toward a finish on my “Cardinal Quilt”. Some of the border work completed…………..001

002

003

004

The photos may look a tad repetitious but they really are 4 different ‘shots’! Getting closer………………………

Thread: (top) Superior Metallic #025 Variegated Gold (bobbin) Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly “Turkey Red”

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Staying INside and playing……..

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sometimes I feel like I’m a “one trick pony” but I so love the feather ‘thing’ (however they’re done!) and seem to do them a lot!!!! I appreciate your visit and taking time to comment…..please, stop by again and say ‘hello’! Hugs……

  1. witchylin says:

    Love those feathers.

  2. I figured since you have not been posting that you were holed up in your office. Yeah to escaping soon to a warmer climate.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I, or shall I say, Tom is “chomping at the bit” to take off. The weather will be a tad better for traveling next week (he keeps on top of this!). For me, my little ‘nest’ is always just wonderful!!!!!!

  3. mtetar says:

    Playtime is going well. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  4. Thread crazy says:

    You know me, I love those feathers! Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

