“Light Table Monday”…………

Ok, I know, it’s supposed to be “Design Wall Monday” but………there’s nothing on mine!!! So, currently, when you take 1 of these…………….032and add 1 of these………….

034

you get this…………….035  and add these………………

036037

and, most definitely, these………………………………038

and, of course, some of this…………………….031

Well, I guess, you’ll have to come back another time to see what’s up in the studio!!!!!

Happy Monday! and I do hope you’re not too snowed under!!!!! Thank you so much for stopping by………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “Light Table Monday”…………

  1. OK, not being a quilter, I have no idea what you’re showing us. I will be waiting for the great reveal.

  2. KerryCan says:

    You’re being very mysterious!

  3. Carolyn Montgomery says:

    i love, love, love the lightbox. thanks so much. carolyn

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are so very welcome!!! I just HAD to come up with another use for that $$$$$ extension table!!!! And it sure beats using a window!!!!! LOL! So glad you popped in and shared a few words. Hugs…………………….

  4. FIAMMISDAY says:

    I can’t wait my friend!!! I want to see…. I send you a bib big kiss. Simona

  5. Thread crazy says:

    Hey there my dear friend – yes I too have one of those $$$$ tables; what a great idea – now I just need the light! lol…looks like maybe some applique piecing??

    • treadlemusic says:

      Maybe………….. As for a light, there are other high intensity lights available at stores such as Home Depot/home improvement places, and for a lot less $$$. Any flexible neck light will work. I use the ext. table more for this purpose than with the machine, since my sewing table has a “drop down” area that lowers the machine so the bed is level with the table top (once again, Tom made it for me when I had my shop. If you go to this post, the first photo gives you an idea of this: https://treadlemusic.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/and-now/

  6. cute postno snow here in Missouri but is very cold

  7. Michele says:

    Hmmm. I have one of those lights but my extension table is not clear so I guess it wouldn’t work the same for me. 🙂 Of course I haven’t needed one of those yet but at least you gave me the idea of what I can do when that time comes.

    • treadlemusic says:

      That IS a problem!! LOL! I know that some gals have gotten a piece of plexiglass at the bldg supply store and used a table that pulls apart for insertion of extension ‘leaf’/board and, instead of putting the leaf in, have laid the clear plexiglass across the opening and put a light on a chair beneath the opening for a great light-table. Light tables are the easiest way I’ve found to transfer designs. Someday you may need this idea……someday……………

Leave a Reply

