A Saturday “Sneak Peek” and next up………

Ah yes………my studio has been a’hummin’!!! In my post last Monday (here), I hinted at one of my latest projects. It is, now, complete but I can only give you a tid bit of the finish……..actually, only a snippet of the back. 002  Yes, that IS a snapshot of the backing! The full reveal is yet to come and, may I interject, I am very pleased with the finish!

The next little item is pin basted and awaiting “stitching magic”!!!!! 003 More to follow on this one very shortly. Off to the machine………

Have an awesome weekend!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to A Saturday “Sneak Peek” and next up………

  1. Doreen — lovely, lovely, lovely — can’t wait for the big reveal! xo Karen

    • treadlemusic says:

      According to my DH, this is a “Winner”!!!! But, I think, he’s a tad biased….hehehe……….. This “whole cloth” style of stitching is threatening to totally take over my life!!! Reality check……I have several clients’ quilts that will take me a different direction, so I’m saved (for the moment!!!) BUT those must wait til after “Cone Flower”s stitching which will be more of the same…….nirvana!!!!!!!!!

  2. WOW! I can’t wait to see the whole reveal!!!! I haven’t been motivated to get those last two baby quilts loaded on Millie. But you may have just given me the inspiration to get going!!!! So that I can start on my own bigger whole cloth and camper quilts.

  3. Wow, this is beautiful. I can’t wait to see the front, but it’s hard to imagine it could be better!

  4. Can’t wait to see the front!!!

  5. mtetar says:

    Im looking forward to the finished project. Have a Blessed Weekend Everyone, Mtetar

  6. This looks like a sculpture. Excited to see the front because the back is fab.

    Coneflowers are one of my favorite flowers.

  7. witchylin says:

    If that is the back I can’t wait to see the rest of it. Talk about looking good! I guess it will be totally reversible with such a pretty backing. You always make me want to get quilting when I see your pictures.

  8. KerryCan says:

    Holy cow! That’s gorgeous! I always love the back of quilts, sometimes more than the fronts–I just really love seeing the stitching.

  9. Thread crazy says:

    Oh how beautiful…..beautiful…can’t wait to see the front and yes, we will talk more!!! I can just see the “hours” of quilting …

Leave a Reply

