What’s in a name????……..

Well, as the Bard said, “A rose by any other name would smell as sweet” and this latest fmq motif that has taken over my life I’ve fallen in love with has taken on the name “Feather Galaxy” (thank you Karen!). Yup, when I should have been stitching on………..well, anything else(!), I was doing this………………….010

011

I ‘spose I could repeat that I was doing a thread tension test but………..I’m really not using this thread on a project currently!

OK, playtime done and on to……………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to What’s in a name????……..

  1. You are amazing my friend. I love your new creation and thanks so much for the shout out. Many thanks too @addictedtofabric (Mary) for first sharing on Instagram. I’ve got to do some more of this quilting myself — now to find a background to use it on!! Hugs, Karen

  2. Rosemarazzle says:

    Rosemary B here
    This is beautiful! Wow

  3. You’ve inspired me! I fired up my machine tonight. Still fighting the metallic thread, blah! I know I love your stitches!!!
    The shape could be turned into a butterfly if you butt two together in mirror image, just add tendrils! Very versatile!
    I will use the galaxy feather soon!
    Esther

  4. JoAnn says:

    Beautiful

  5. KerryCan says:

    I really like this–it takes the super traditional feathers and lets them explode into something more fun!

    • treadlemusic says:

      You’ve “hit it”!!! I think it’s the “freshness” that’s so appealing. We all love feathers but seems like we’re in (traditional) feather overload and this counters that!!!! Thanks so much for your comment!!!!!!! Hugs…………….

  6. Raewyn says:

    Love it – I’m even more determined to try this now – guess what I’m planning on doing today!! Love the name too!

  7. Thread crazy says:

    Love it – two questions: which thread were your using and what speed was machine set on??

  8. KrisR says:

    Beautiful! You are amazing. When is YOUR book coming out? 😉

    • treadlemusic says:

      My dear friend, you’ve made my day, we year! I’m truly content with my FMQ, friends like you, an occasional workshop teaching and warm winter days in TX! Please stick around for a while! Hugs……

      • KrisR says:

        Don’t tell my sister (she’s a professional quilter also)…..but I might need to have you quilt something for me next time we’re in the USA! 🙂 (mom…..I know you lurk here sometimes so don’t tell sissy I said that!)

Leave a Reply

