Background Experiments

In the spirit of sharing awesome gals who have totally inspiring artistic/quilty creativity AND give us ideas on how to not add to our stash but utilize all that’s waiting in the shadows of our personal fabric treasures!!! Enjoy!!! And, please, feel free to leave your thoughts on all that Debbie shares………………………………

debby quilts

A few posts back, I showed you the pile of 3″ squares and the snowball quilt I was working on.

Here’s the finished snowball quilt. I put a simple wide black border on it, influenced by the great Amish quilts I saw at the San Jose Museum of Quilts and Textiles. By the way, if you are ever in the area, I can’t recommend this museum highly enough. They have great exhibits, and it is so lovely to see quilts displayed in such a beautiful way.

DSCN2687

Well, it seems my figuring was a bit off, because I finished that snowball quilt top, and still had a huge pile of 3″ squares. When auditioning backgrounds for the snowball quilt, I came across a piece of dyed golden beige fabric. It was really pretty with the jewel tones of the squares, so I put it aside, thinking that I might…

View original post 311 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Background Experiments

  1. Jackie says:

    Ohhhh I love that snowball quilt, so colorful!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Isn’t that the neatest??!!!! A great stash buster and the pairing with the black is so stunning………hence the “reblog”!!! I’m so glad you enjoyed seeing it!!!!!! Hugs………

Leave a Reply

