Pleased=understatement…….

There are very few magazines I subscribe to these days. One, that I feel so valuable, that I do get is “Machine Quilting Unlimited”….awesome magazine!!!!! They, also, have an e-newsletter you can sign up for, if you go to their site here and share the necessary info. Now, why am I so excited???? They shared my quilted piece that I finished for Wendy Sheppard’s book (read more here) and wrote a super article (with link) about my post in their most recent April mailing!!! I am over-the-moon excited!!!

This is the little piece that has brought this about……Wendy's book project

I must share that I quilt/stitch because I must. It is the creative spirit within me that flows out in that art form. I am very humbled by their acknowledgement of this finish. My desire in this post is to share my overflowing joy with you, my dear bloggy friends, for it is you who inspire me in this journey and who have spoken so many kind words of encouragement along the way. “Thank you” seems so “feeble” but please know that I love you all and you have blessed and enriched me more than you will ever know. My desire is to share the excitement I feel about FMQ (free motion quilting) and enable others to take that first step on their path. Now,let’s go stitch…………….hugs………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Pleased=understatement…….

  1. KerryCan says:

    You ROCK!! And this acknowledgment is so deserved. I am thrilled for you ( and happy to say I knew you when!) 😉

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are one silly gal!!!! But I do so appreciate all your lovely comments. I truly am a bit numb about this (maybe it’s the 2nd glass of Tom’s rhubarb wine!!! LOL!). Hugs………………….

  2. Gloria says:

    You are officially published and recognized! Good for you, you deserve it and you inspire others!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you, Gloria!! If you were within arms reach, I would give you a big hug!!! I’ll save it for when I see you………down at the river!!!! Hope to move the RV soon after April 10th!!!! Yay!!!!!! You MUST stop by this summer (our last at Pettibone!).

  3. Congratulations! And so well deserved because you are so inspirational and generous!

  4. Echoing the other comments — Congratulations! You deserve all the accolades. I’ve watch your stitching become very very special over the last year+. Such amazing artistry, such growth. Great job, Doreen!

  5. jennyklyon says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! That is so cool. And a stunning quilt too! Enjoy this.

  6. ivoryspring says:

    Congratulations!! You are going to be a HUGE name!!!

  7. Thread crazy says:

    What a hoot – congrats my dear friend and you are so deserving! Your quilting has blossomed into a beautiful art and yes, I must say too, I knew you when! lol!! Hugs to you

    • treadlemusic says:

      Having settled a bit from the surprise of opening the e-mail, I totally appreciate your well-wishes and sweet words. It still is a bit surreal, though (I’m not sure why I’m making such a “big deal” out of it. Hugs always………………

  8. Fantastic Doreen!!! Congratulations – that’s super and well deserved!!

  9. Christa says:

    Congrats – that’s so exciting! Such beautiful work!!

  10. janieingv says:

    You inspire my day seeing your amazing quilting! Congratulations!

  11. labugaiski says:

    Congratulations! I You deserve it! Your quilting it awesome!

  12. Jan says:

    Wow! How exciting! Have you been published before?

  13. witchylin says:

    I am so happy for you Doreen. You deserve every accolade. It is great to know a quilter who is published. I can dine out on this one especially in the future when I can say “I was there when she went from very good to Brilliant.” CONGRATULATIONS my quilting friend.

    • treadlemusic says:

      My dear friend……indeed, you have placed the “bar” quite high! I do thank you for your kind comment and look forward to what the future may hold. Hugs comin’ at ya…………………….

  14. Fan-freaking-tastic! So proud of you! You are a tue artist!
    Esther

  15. Anita says:

    I am sooooo happy for you and know it is so well deserved!!! I’ve missed many of your posts since I was gone but so glad to see this!!! What a blessing you are!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Anita!!!!! You’re back!!! I/we’ve missed you but know that you had an awesome time (thanks to Fb!!!!!). Thanks so much for your sweet comment!!! See ya soon…………….

  16. Jeanne says:

    Congratulations! You certainly deserve this exciting honor!!!! Isn’t it wonderful to be recognized for something you just do?!!!! I’m delighted for you.

  17. Congratulations Doreen! So very well deserved. This piece came out wonderfully – you’re an artist, instructor and cheerleader all in one! Hugs to you my friend… Karen

  18. Congratulations, Doreen! This is quite exciting and a well-deserved honor. You are incredibly talented.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you, my uber talented poetic friend!!! All the responses to this has magnified my astonishment exponentially!! In my “head”, I just do what I ‘must’ and truly don’t see much beyond that (other than to try to share my excitement for the art with those who are interested…………..). Blessings……….

  19. mtetar says:

    Congrats and well deserved! Be Blessed, Mtetar

  20. fiona says:

    It’s really beautiful… you should be pleased ….well done…
    Hugz

  21. ruthiequilts says:

    Good for you!!! It’s so fun to see something that you created in a magazine! And yours is especially deserved! Hugs my friend!

    • treadlemusic says:

      It still is a bit startling, given the recent evidence of large numbers of very talented FMQ I’ve seen on blogs, Fb, etc. It’s just amazing how this process has intrigued so many!!!!! (me, too, of course!!)

Leave a Reply

