Attention all my quilting peeps……………………

There’s something new here! Did you spot it?? OK, I’ll wait……it’s that cute little square button on my right side bar. It looks like this:

Such a beautiful summery orange color and when ‘clicked’ will take you to a wonderland of FMQ (Free Motion Quilting) motifs and ideas, found on my friend Lori’s blog “Inbox Jaunt”, that will get your “creative juices” flowing and help to eliminate (or, at least, make fewer) those moments of “quilter’s block”. You know what I mean. That first real look at your finished quilt top/flimsy that’s just begging to be brought to life, but…………………….oh my!!!! So many possibilities!!!!! Or, your quilty ‘tool box’ seems to have taken a hiatus and left you without a clue on what to stitch!!!!!!

   Well, now’s your chance……………..move that curser over a bit and….yup, let me hear that little ‘click’. I would wait for you but I just know that, once you’ve arrived at Lori’s treasure trove of stitching ideas you won’t be back here any time soon. So, I’ll leave you….for now. “Loose Ends #2” coming soon! Til then, take care, dear friends….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Attention all my quilting peeps……………………

  1. witchylin says:

    Hey Doreen, thanks for that. I guess the ironing can wait tonight and I will spend a happy evening looking at quilting ideas. I mean there is no contest. 😉

    • treadlemusic says:

      I just KNEW that your priorities were in proper order!!! The ironing you will always have with you!!!!! Enjoy!!! Lori writes a great tutorial!!!!!!!!! Hugs………

  2. Susan says:

    I see we have even more in common — been following Lori for quite awhile! I LOVE her blog!

  3. Thank you both! We ALL Love Free Motion Quilting!

  4. Laura says:

    Just to let you know, the link from the box goes to the doodle tutorials and not her motifs. Perhaps that was your intent . . . Lori’s mystery quilt along is what prompted me to get back to quilting after about a 3 year hiatus. She is another inspirational lady !

  5. Jeanne says:

    Isn’t Lori’s blog great? I’ve been a follower for a while and I’m glad you have drawn attention to her blog. It’s a great resource for anyone doing FMQ.

  6. ivoryspring says:

    Lori is an absolutely genius!!!

  7. Pat in WNY says:

    I’m already following Lori, and love all those whimsical ideas she comes up with. Thanks for sharing!

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are very welcome! With the major upsurge in interest in FMQ on domestic machines, Lori is a major encourager/help in educating these new ones! Hugs………….

Leave a Reply

