It’s alive!!!!!!………

The Quilt of Honor, started yesterday, is lookin’ awesome (if I do say so myself!!!)! The quilting stitches give so much dimension and interest that it’s like a gift that’s slowly being opened to reveal the hidden treasure secreted inside. It’s what gets my adrenalin really pumping!!!!……………………..ok………..I’ll settle down…….HA!………005

002

003

008

009

The binding is at the ready……..won’t be long………….010

Once again, the lighting plus my camera has resulted in some odd colors!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I wish you could see how this quilt is glistening with my all-time fave thread……Superior’s Variegated Gold #25. It’s available in 3 sizes of spools/cones. These metallics don’t break, shred or any other ugly thing that other threads do. Fantastic! 011    Bobbin thread is…………..yup, Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly, 70 wt, in “Caramel”. (Note: once again, my “go to” color has been discontinued!!! The closest would be “Antique”, I think!! Ugh!!!) The perfect match up!!!!! Stay tuned for the finale…………………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s alive!!!!!!………

  1. witchylin says:

    Looking fantastic. Do I see some shirt and jeans fabrics in the top?

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yes, you do! (no jeans, just chambray) Debbie acquired XXXL shirts and deconstructed them for a high percentage of the fabric used in this quilt!!! It really is a masterpiece!!!!!!

  2. Teje says:

    Dear Doreen, this looks fantastic! I have been busy and have lost many posts. This is beautiful and exciting! Great binding, too! Have a lovely day my friend! x Teje
    PS. I’m making a secret quilt and can’t wait to show it – so fun and happy.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Teje!!!! Hello!!!! I’m so happy you stopped by! Secret projects are so much fun (I have several coming up, too. The hard part is they can’t show up on our blogs!!!!) Hugs to you always!!!!!!!

  3. mtetar says:

    Very nice and I like the stripe great print for a tie. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  4. mtetar says:

    Looking forward to some scraps, if possible. Be Blessed, Mtetar

    • treadlemusic says:

      There really aren’t any scraps. This quilt was constructed from fabric/shirts gotten at thrift shops and the like. I didn’t make this one. It was a donation from one of my blog readers/friends. She contributed the top, batting, backing and the binding most all from beautifully de-constructed garments.

  5. Beth Ann says:

    Wow–that one is amazing as well. Love the fabrics and the stitching is as always fabulous. You are so talented.

  6. You sure know how to make something come alive. Lookin good 🙂 smiles………

  7. Jackie says:

    Love the faded blue & red in some of the fabrics…such a beautiful piece, as always!

Leave a Reply

