(It’s still) Wordless Wednesday………………….

IMG_3716

IMG_3717

Glide thread (top thread-on left); Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly (bobbin thread-on right).

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (It’s still) Wordless Wednesday………………….

  1. Thread crazy says:

    Aww..meandering…your stitches look nice and even. Love the red color! Do youalways match the top and bottom threads like you did here??

    • treadlemusic says:

      I do when I want max intensity of color. I had the tension balanced ok, with white in the bobbin (cuz I thought the back would look good enough to be reversible and the white thread blended with the gray) but (on a whim) I tried a red thread bobbin and the color was so much better……..which is true every time the bobbin and top threads are the same/similar. This is a gift so it will be a bit before I’m able to show the whole project. I’m quilting it on my Juki and having a blast!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

