Design Phase……..continued……….

For those who have just asked, I will mark my linen (see here) using a devised light table (works much better than a window and I own the pieces!!!!!)……..IMG_3733

IMG_3734

I use a blue water erase marker to transfer the design and have found they work the best. I don’t stitch fast enough for the air erase and the humidity lately causes it to disappear way too quickly!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Design Phase……..continued……….

  1. Mrs. Plum says:

    What a clever way to do a light table!

  2. Raewyn says:

    This is going to be lovely, I will look forward to seeing your progress. I hope you get all the buns done for your GS and that he has a brilliant birthday. Please send on my very best wishes to your ill friend.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you so much……I will definitely pass your well wishes along (with a hug). The buns are finished and the stitching will have to be put aside til next week, unfortunately. Hugs………………

  3. Jeanne says:

    I use that same light table!!! For a long time I used a battery operated light fastened to the top of a large clear container. I just turned the container upside down to use. And I could transport my treasures in the box to retreats, etc. Then I discovered this light table and it is always with me!
    Have a wonderful week.

  4. Thanks for sharing Doreen! I enjoy reading your posts….those buns made my mouth water and remember so many times I’ve made them! Always appreciate tips that are shared!

    • treadlemusic says:

      My pleasure! I forget to share some of the short-cuts I do w/o thinking cuz I’ve done them so many times for so many years. Our GS will devour these rolls as soon as they’re available, so I always make extra!!!! LOL! Thanks so much for stopping by…….hugs……

Leave a Reply

