Yup!!! It’s a GIVE-AWAY…………………

As I shared last week, here, I had a small piece published in the current issue of “Machine Quilting Unlimited” magazine and, as a ‘perk’/courtesy, I received a complimentary copy……IMG_3772  which I would be so excited to pass along to one of YOU!!!!!! Yes!!!!! Just leave a comment telling me what is your favorite part of the quiltmaking process……..is it the planning…..finding that “perfect” fabric…..the cutting……..the piecing……… the sandwiching and machine quilting?? Have you been toying with the thought that just maybe you would venture into the FMQ “waters”???? This publication has so much info to offer everyone who uses their sewing/quilting machine to create with fabric/textiles.

I will call upon my “in-house”, impartial, anonymous (to most of you!) name-drawing person….a.k.a. DH to do the selecting. You have until Thursday evening,7:00 (CDT). The winner will be announced on Friday!!!!!

This is open to ALL my wonderful bloggy friends wherever you live!!!!! Be sure that you give me a current/active e-mail so I can connect back with you!!!!!!

Note: Comments on this post have been closed.

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Yup!!! It’s a GIVE-AWAY…………………

  1. Diane W says:

    I now love the quilting. I look at patterns differently, want to have room to do some freehand quilting on my longarm.

  2. Laura says:

    I enjoy the whole process, but at this point in time I enjoy FMQ the most. Creating texture just transforms a piece! Feathers, swirls, curls,straight lines, curved lines, cross hatching and the list goes on! I would be honored to win a copy of the magazine. I hope you plan to place your signature on the article!

  3. I love machine applique and hand embroidered quilts, pieced sampler quilts and now whole cloth quilts. My favorite part of the process is planning and designing the fmq motifs for the quilt top. The free motion quilting with my Janome Horizon is sew much fun too.
    I love this magazine:)

  4. Pip says:

    I’m not sure what part of the process I like best, it depends on how well it is going 🙂 I do enjoy the FMQ once I get started on it, but I also enjoy piecing, it is wonderful to see a quilt come together as I envisaged it.

    • treadlemusic says:

      That’s a great point!!!! I think we all face challenges when any part runs into some type of challenge……even the FMQ can be unpleasant when our “tools of the trade” refuse to cooperate!!!!!!

  5. Linda "Cookie" Lawrence says:

    The part I like best is the piecing. I do not know how to do FM quilting. I am a SITD kind of girl. Hoping sometime soon I will take the plunge into beginner’s FM quilting. Thank you for thiis great giveaway.

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are so very welcome!!!! This mag. will really get you “hooked” and encouraged to try out fmq. SID is just the beginning!!!!!! Hugs…………….

  6. mtetar says:

    As for me a Novice I like it all quilting is fun and creativity is at your expense, patience as well as craftsmanship. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  7. witchylin says:

    I love how quilts take on a whole different appearance when they are FMQ quilted. They develop texture, shape and become personal. Anyone who quilts knows that each quilt is totally individual and special.

  8. Lynne Stucke says:

    While I love having completed quilts, I have to say that my favorite ‘part’ is the journey. I learn so much from each quilt . . . and I love that we are never too old to learn!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I couldn’t agree more! And, thanks to all the tech devices, sharing our journeys is managed so easily!!!! Thanks for stopping by!!!! Hugs………

  9. duchick says:

    How cool to be published in a quilting magazine! That means you are gooooood! Plus, now you are famous! My favorite part of the quilting process is the piecing. I have tried and tried FMQ, but I just don’t think I’m cut out for it. Congrats again and thanks for sharing an extra copy! **p.s. Does your DH take bribes? Cookies? Puppy photos? 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      It really is a bit surreal to see one’s name in print. Hooray for piecers(!!) without whom there would be nothing to free motion quilt! LOL! **p.s. I think he would entertain a thought or two along those lines IF he saw this proposal…..hehehehe!!!! Thanks so much for popping in and leaving a few words. Hugs comin’ at ya……………………

  10. Vicki in MN says:

    Congrats on getting an article in the magazine. I love the whole process, it is just so satisfying to be able to make the entire quilt yourself!!!!!!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      And that is a great point!!! It’s the thought I encourage in my workshops, too. A simple finishing stitch that completes a project makes it totally “yours” is a very special thing and so satisfying. So glad you stopped!!!!! Hugs……..

  11. For a long time it was the hand quilting. When old age forced me to give that up, I decided to learn FMQ and I love it. But every so often I really enjoy sitting down and piecing. I still consider myself a FMQ beginner. I just ordered this magazine but my subscription begins with the Nov/Dec issue so I need to find the current issue with your article!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Maybe this issue will be yours??!!!! I believe the current issue is just hitting the stands. It is why I subscribed……got tired of constantly looking for the next issue!!!!! Hugs……..

  12. Thread crazy says:

    I love the whole process; jouryning to find the fabric, especially with friends is so enjoyable. I could write a whole paragraph on studying and feeling fabric, but I’ll refrain! Ive found though just buying fabric can lift one’s spirit! Plus discovering new things at different shops and meeting new people who love doing the same is undeniably fun. Then there’s the piecing…aww, just the hum of a sewing machine I find can be relaxing. Finally the quilting which allows us to design and bring the quilt to life. Yep, it’s a journey from start to finish and what a trip. Congrats on your article and Lord knows. I am always looking for help on my FMQ!.

  13. Kathy Morton says:

    You know me….I just am addicted to the fabric shopping!!! When I moved 5 years I tried to give away most of my fabric because of other interests. Then I joined two quilt groups in my new town…I have been strongly influenced by my new friends. What can I say??? The stash is growing again. This blog is part of my down-fall (in a good way!)

  14. carolyn montgomery says:

    i am trying to learn fmq and would love to have this magazine for inspiration.

Comments are closed.