A day in Rapid City…………..

Spent sauntering on the beautifully landscaped city streets, finished with an awesome plate of BBQ ribs at the Firehouse Brewing Company. Located in a historic firehouse setting/structure, seating is, both, inside and in a lovely outdoor patio between it and the equally historic building next door. IMG_1086

IMG_1088

We chose the indoor seating, on a balcony level. Fun!!!

IMG_1083

The portions are generous and Tom’s 1/2 rack looked substantial!!!

IMG_1084

IMG_1085

A couple more pics before heading back to the motel……….

IMG_1094 IMG_1092

And to finish off the experience……..DH’s homemade wine and hand-dipped chocolates…………………

IMG_1095 IMG_1096

IMG_1098

I believe I will leave you with this last photo……and, since one of those glasses is mine, I must sign off………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to A day in Rapid City…………..

  1. Jan says:

    Chocolate and wine…the perfect ending of a great day! 🙂

  2. Teje says:

    Looks like a perfect day, Doreen! x Teje

  3. witchylin says:

    The fire related paintings on the wall look fabulous Doreen. Tom’s meal looked huge. I bet you enjoyed the wine and chocolate. Give me the wine every time but never ever give me chocolate. I absolutely could not eat it. I don’t like the smell of it or the texture. Hot chocolate makes me feel ill, My friend has to make her own when she comes for dinner. Now if there was a block of cheese to compliment the wine that is a whole different ball game. LOL.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Tom’s fave is the white buttercream truffle versions…..total creaminess and the rhubarb wine was really so perfect. You, my dear, are a rarity (but we knew that already!!!)!!!! Hugs…….

  4. CJ says:

    You two are having way too much fun 🙂 I think you need some company!

  5. KerryCan says:

    FUN! The chocolate looks amazing and the whole day sounds great. I hope you found a quilt shop or two . . .

  6. mtetar says:

    The entire post is Awesome and your dress code is Fantastic. Be Blessed because you are, Mtetar

  7. Stephanie in MI says:

    Glad you are having fun. You guys look great. Enjoy the wine and chocolate! 🙂

  8. Mary Mell says:

    Looks like you topped off your vacation in style!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  9. I know I would love this brewhouse and the food. Love the historic fire station being repurposed like this. And, oh, that wine and chocolate…

  10. What a great day! Did you see any of the snow? Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

