Design wall Monday………..

Actually, it’s a finish. I guess I was in “high gear” today!!! Managed to do a quick house clean, 2 loads of laundry, a pillowcase for a military quilt and quilted this “Hunters Star” quilt (pieced by a guild member).

. IMG_4320

IMG_4321

Quick photos of the backing texture..

IMG_4322 IMG_4323

IMG_4325

IMG_4324

Thread: (top) Isacord (bobbin) Connecting Threads Essential Pro Poly.

A feather/swirl stitching motif (hand-guided FMQ).

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Design wall Monday………..

  1. I love this quilt, as I do so many of the quilts you showcase here.

  2. Thread crazy says:

    That’s a pretty Hunter’s Star…beautiful colors..then there’s your beautiful quilting that brought it to life..thanks for the show!

  3. ruthiequilts says:

    This is lovely! I love the motif you quilted into it as well… Gorgeous!

  4. Very pretty! You can never go wrong with blue and white – always nice but your quilting makes it very nice. Hope I can get into “high gear” tomorrow. We just pulled in from our trip out East and I have lots to do. Need to get it done so I can sew.

  5. witchylin says:

    A Hunter’s Star is on my to do list and looking at that I think I will have to move it up a few notches.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The blue/white with the narrow yellow-gold border is so perfect! The gal who made this one wasn’t sure if she would make another but I know I’m planning on doing it (especially since I “caved” and bought the “Rapid Fire Hunters Star” template to make it easier to rotary cut!!!!! LOL!

      • witchylin says:

        A template wow, I must look to see if I can find one here. Then I can move the Hunter’s Star up another notch. I have a couple of commissions to do and my attic window to complete first. We are away in France next week so another quilt free 8 days. By the time we return home I will be having quilting withdrawal big time.

        • treadlemusic says:

          Oh my!!!! That’s a long time w/o stitching!!!!! I don’t know of any meds for that, either!!! Hehehehehe…………….

          • witchylin says:

            What a shame I was relying on you for some advice on coping without stitching. That will be 26 days in all without touching a machine, fabric, thread or rotary cutters. It is all too much. 😦

            • treadlemusic says:

              LOL~~~I don’t think I’ve gone that long w/o stitching!!!! I’ve already made plans for dealing with our winter/TX time away from my studio. I’ll share that in the coming months. May I say…..I can pray for you that you will bear up!!!!!! Hugs……

  6. Beth Ann says:

    You must have had an extra shot of espresso or something on this day! Your work, as always, is amazing and detailed and beautiful and I could go on and on and on. I do love this one. A lot. 🙂

  7. fiona says:

    love those feathery swirls…
    Hugz

Leave a Reply

