Autumn…………..

Seems to be quickly giving way to the more “wintry” November feel than I want!!! The winds have an Arctic feel and……well…..the leaves around here seem to travel more horizontally than ‘down’!

Must be off in search of another morning cuppa. Anything special on your weekend agenda????? Please, share……………………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Autumn…………..

  1. Today I’ll be finishing a quilt top of my first new start in quite a while. I’ve been sidelined by a variety of other issues, all good but time-consuming. Besides that I need to work on a presentation, as I have a deadline coming up soon! It’s clear and cool this morning, about 30, so when it warms up a bit we’ll probably go for a good walk. AND late afternoon Jim wants to go to a presentation at the university, so while he’s busy with that, I’ll go to the public library. We’ll stop for a burger and a beer afterwards. Always plenty!

  2. Rosemaryflower says:

    Hi Doreen, Happy Saturday!
    It was 41here last night in the western part of Northern Virginia. It is going to be chilly today
    This morning I have a few errands, then sew a little, clean a little, go for a walk, come home, go to my parents 4 miles away, check on them. That is just about the same thing I do every day.
    i hope to go and see my baby Sarah tomorrow in Leesburg.
    Our lives are a little like vegetable soup, a little of everything
    I hope you two have a marvelous fun time,

  3. Thread crazy says:

    Good morning from chilly Okla. FINALLY had some cooler Temps blow in..oh it felt so good. For us hot southerners, there’s nothing like the first cool front to put that spring back in your step. Off to do some exploring and pick up a few necessities. Other than that, trying to have some relaxing time. Talk soon…

  4. Kathy Morton says:

    A big birthday weekend here in Rochester, MN. A celebration put on hold because I have been traveling for almost a month. Birthdays?? Mine, my son’s, my granddaughter’s and my son in law’s. Today a trip to an apple orchard, a hay ride, and an evening dinner for just adults at “Twigs.” Perhaps a bon fire and smores. Tomorrow a brunch at my daughter’s house and many chances to hold 5 mo. old baby Jack!!!! So fun!!!!

  5. Mary Mell says:

    I am enjoying life as a Gramma in
    NJ.. Went to a pumpkin patch this morning!

  6. Jackie says:

    First of all, I LOVE the animated fall picture you posted. I posted one similar to that on my facebook only it was snow falling 🙂 I had a wonderful weekend at the “Women of Faith” conference in the Twin Cities. 12,000 sisters in Christ all worshipping together….amazing!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Wonderful!!!!! I attended one of those several/many years ago…..quite inspirational (but I guess I have a “thing” about that many ppl in one place!!! LOL!!!!). Since moving from the Cities many decades ago, I rarely return……no matter what the occasion.

  7. Sophie says:

    I pulled out my down booties this weekend … definitely feeling way too much like winter already around here, too. Thanks for stopping by my blog and your encouragement. FYI, I wasn’t entirely unhappy with my attempt at “feather galaxy” but failed to feel comfortable with it and find my rhythm … that’s what I meant.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Gotcha on that! I think the “original” idea for this one (variation??) came from Judi Madsen (Green Fairie Quilts). I have her book (Quilting Wide Open Spaces) and she does something similar. For me, it took some developing/time before I got comfy, too, and (if it’s been a while) when I go back to do it, I definitely need a warm-up!!! LOL!!!!!!

  8. Hi! I never seem to get your comments in my email, so I thought I would come on over and say “hi!” Thanks for leaving a comment today, and to answer your printing question, I purchased a Color LasetJetPro MFP M277dw from HP. So far, loving it! And my etsy shop is in USD. {I just checked to be sure} so no clue as to what is going on there… and the new pattern is $24 fyi. Thanks for coming by! Have a great day!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thanks for getting back with me on the printer. I’ll check that out. As to the $$….I’m clueless as to why your site came up that way. I’m re-looking at my stash to see what fabrics I’ve got for your technique…….which I love!!!!!!!! Hugs……… (That’s weird about the notifications!!!!! I’ve not experienced that with anyone else!!!!)

Leave a Reply

