A chilly sunny Sunday afternoon……………

Brings choices. Let’s see…….not warm enough for a bike ride. Quilt? Watch football?? (Let’s see…..Vikings or Packers????) Or………BAKE!!!!!! Yup…that’s it!!! Yesterday I spied this recipe on Facebook (can you hear “Danger, danger!!!!????)   “Baked Apple Roses”…..and today it’s a reality in our kitchen!!

IMG_4511 

Anticipation……….IMG_4512

IMG_4514

Molten apple sugar cinnamon!!!! I wish I could offer you a sample………………

IMG_4515

Cooling……..cooling……… OK, no more waiting…………………

..IMG_4516

 

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A chilly sunny Sunday afternoon……………

  1. Pat Dauphinee says:

    Doreen I printed the same recipe off, glad you did it first, I thought they looked good now I know they do.

    • treadlemusic says:

      They are really good….especially with the butter pecan ice cream!!! As you see I used a 6-count mega-muffin pan for these. butter WELL and sugar. Bake only til well browned (they reach a point of over-browning quickly!), loosen edges, cool 5 min. then remove to wire rack. Any longer in the pan and they will stick badly!!!! Enjoy!!!!!

  2. JoyceO says:

    Almost too pretty to eat. They look devine!

    • treadlemusic says:

      And that artistic quality is really what attracted and fascinated me in the first place! The challenge…..could I reproduce such a creation!?! It’s surprisingly easy!!!!!! And totally yummy!!!!!!!

  3. Jackie says:

    Oh my goodness, they look incredible, I got to find me that recipe 🙂

  4. These sound so yummy! I’m going to have to try them soon.

Leave a Reply

