Signs of the upcoming season…………….

This…………………………..

IMG_4569

plus this………………

.IMG_4570

plus these…………………

IMG_4567

results in these……………………….

IMG_4568

and major “yum” factor (IMHO!!!). What Thanksgiving traditions happen in your corner of the world (this for my US friends……..or anyone else who would care to jump in!!!!!!)????

Now, off to stitch a bit………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Signs of the upcoming season…………….

  1. I remember my mom making this every Thanksgiving. I’m not fond of it or cranberries, although cranberry juice is my favorite juice. Makes no sense, I know.

  2. I don’t have traditions of my own for Thanksgiving, because we almost always go to Jim’s family party. It is semi-pot-luck. Turkey, ham-like product, potatoes and gravy, and some other dishes are standard. We drive from more than 2 hours away, which makes it harder to transport hot (or even reheatable) dishes. When our son is around he asks me to make stuffing, which no one else seems to make! But also no one else seems to eat, leaving much too much leftovers to be transported, lukewarm to cold, back more than 2 hours. But on Thanksgiving he will be winging his way back to WA from ?? somewhere overseas, not coming to IA at all.

    Holidays… not my favorite time, for a variety of reasons… 🙂

  3. witchylin says:

    I have a number of friends in Canada and the US so I look forward to seeing their Thanksgiving pictures and I usually send Thanksgiving cards to them. The relish looks great, would do for Yule celebrations over here. Will have to ‘steal’ the recipe. 😉

  4. KerryCan says:

    The relish looks wonderful! I love Thanksgiving as a holiday–it seems to have maintained some integrity, unlike Christmas. I am not a huge fan of the traditional Thanksgiving dinner, however. I think we’re going a Mexican menu this year!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sound awesome. Son #2 has ordered a 24# turkey that he’s putting in the smoker for a late dinner. Love smoked turkey/meat!!!!! Non-“traditional” is good………the getting-together-excellent!!!!!

  5. Thread crazy says:

    Aww..my Mom’s cranberry salad. I have her “chopper” too, just like yours. Works like a charm and makes the best salad….yummy!

  6. Fiona says:

    they look lovely… I have never had real fresh cranberries.. .only dried ones…
    Hugz

Leave a Reply

