Sometimes a ‘cuppa’ isn’t sufficient……………..

There are those times when brewing a full pot is called for. This is one of those times! A photo recap ahead. Last Saturday was spent at my bi-monthly meeting of S.E.A.M.S. (South East Area Machine Stitchers) in Owatonna,MN, about 100 miles from my little nest. It was a beautiful day for the drive (ice patches were abundant after the previous night’s snow). I’m glad to have finally located a group whose focus is on the very thing I seem to be obsessed with these days and so look forward to learning tons from these talented gals!! The first photos are from our “sharing” time. There are a couple of quilts that only have back view…..these are completed clients’ quilts, not ready for public viewing just yet.

.IMG_4572IMG_4573

IMG_4574IMG_4575

IMG_4576

IMG_4577IMG_4579

IMG_4580IMG_4582

IMG_4584

I just couldn’t get Haley’s (above) smile and quilt in one photo!! Please, notice that awesome ribbon she received for this finish!!! And this isn’t the only quilt she’s done!!!! More than a “budding” quilter, this one!!!!

IMG_4588

IMG_4589IMG_4590IMG_4591

The apron pattern, above, was a mother/daughter one so both versions were just,well, mandatory!!

So ended the sharing segment and on to the “bed-turning” portion. What?….You aren’t familiar with that??? Hmmm…..well, I guess you will just have to return tomorrow for the “rest of the story”!!!!!

Thanks so much for popping by on this Monday of a holiday (in the US) week. Til tomorrow, then, have an awesome day………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sometimes a ‘cuppa’ isn’t sufficient……………..

  1. Vicki in MN says:

    I am sorry I couldn’t make it to the meeting. I wasn’t feeling the greatest when I went to bed Friday night, and with DH surgery tomorrow I didn’t want to pass anything onto him so I laid low over the weekend and feeling better now. Thanks for the pic’s!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’m glad to hear of the up-swing. 15 of us had a good time. Still not getting all the names!!!!! LOL!!! I’ll miss the next 2 meetings (TX bound). I asked permission to take/share pix and it was granted. Hugs……..

  2. You were pretty close to Faribault, my dear. Glad you found a group like this. Several years ago I attended a quilt show at the Owatonna Art Center, Pretty incredible quilts.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yes, I thought that might be the case. One of the members, actually more than 1, live there and the rest are scattered to Osage, IA, Rochester, Winona, Peterson, Houston and other misc. points!!!!!!!

  3. witchylin says:

    Lots of great quilts and pictures as we expect from your camera and your quilty friends.

    • treadlemusic says:

      This is a new group for me and a mix of beginning “long armers” and those who do it as their business. So knowledgeable and excited about machine quilting. Again, I’m the only sit-down mid arm in the group.

  4. Thread crazy says:

    Great group of ladies and they did some fantastic quilt, especially that first one. Love the echo quilting on that one. G;ad you could get together with them

  5. mtetar says:

    Lovely!!! Beautifully designed and the colors as well. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  6. Andrea R Huelsenbeck says:

    Reblogged this on ARHtistic License and commented:
    I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to look at some beautiful quilts. A hearty “Thank you” to Treadlemusic for this guest post. The follow-up article can be found here.

Leave a Reply

