Finally, seeing stars!!!………….

The good kind, that is! Some “me” time fun for a bit this afternoon. I’m starting on the piecing I first showed you, ummmm…….a whole month ago!!!! (See here) So many things going on and, well, you know cuz I’m sure your corner of the world is just as filled as mine!

While pin-basting this, I tried to work through just what stitching designs would work and kept drawing a total blank. I mean….really???!!!!! Ugh!!! So, I printed out some photos of the top, so I could doodle a bit, and just maybe a light bulb moment would occur. Yes!!! I think I’ve got it!!!!

IMG_4669

So, I slipped the photo inside a vinyl sleeve and tacked it up to the cork board behind Ms Sweetie and got to stitching. I only had a small bit of time today but did achieve some progress…….

IMG_4666

IMG_4665

IMG_4667

Thread: (top) Glide poly; (bobbin) Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly. Batting: Hobbs Heirloom cotton/poly (80/20)

Definitely, to be continued……………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Finally, seeing stars!!!………….

  1. witchylin says:

    That looks nice and a bit different. Or should I say, what no feathers? LOL

  2. Rosemaryflower says:

    I like it, of course in the white thread.
    It looked very bad in black. haha

  3. ruthiequilts says:

    This is fantastic D! Great idea to use vinyl… My quilting friend swears by it! She also likes the press and seal stuff…

  4. Thread crazy says:

    Wow – I like that…great work. I like the idea of putting a picture up on the board first…

  5. Raewyn says:

    Good old inspiration, it hit you good and proper – great result 🙂

  6. KerryCan says:

    That’s a great idea, doodling on a photo! And it certainly paid off well this time!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I do forget about doing this but it’s the best!!! A couple of photos on a clipboard, sitting in a comfy chair with a cuppa=great results……at least so far!!! LOL!!!!

  7. Vicki in MN says:

    Oh yeh it’s gonna be gorgeous!

  8. Ann in TX says:

    Such a great idea and great results! Where do you buy the Glide thread?

    • treadlemusic says:

      I buy it on-line through Bobbin Central (http://www.bobbincentral.com/) They are great to work with and delivery is in a very timely fashion. Glide thread is carried in some quilt shops, also (and may even be ordered if you ask at your fave shop….maybe!) It’s awesome and color selection is fantastic. I like the sheen…….rayon-like…….without the breakage problems that rayon sometimes presents.

Leave a Reply

