Doodling………………

Ideas for the borders on this current piece. There are many different options to draw up your ideas…….some high tech and some….well, more low tech—-and that’s my current choice!

IMG_5152

IMG_5151   Which one?? Both would fill that buttery yellow border section nicely. Hmmmmm…………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Doodling………………

  1. Debbierose says:

    There both lovely, but number 1 is my preference. Your very talented artist

    • treadlemusic says:

      That was my fave, too, till I tested it and it blended too much with all the busy-ness surrounding it, so guess I’m going with #2. I’m saving the first one, though. Would be great on some vintage that I have! Hugs…….

  2. Barbara says:

    I prefer the first one.

  3. I vote for #1 also. You are a true artist.

  4. Andrea R Huelsenbeck says:

    I love both of them. I get your comment about the busy-ness. I like #1, but #2 might be the better choice.
    You are SUCH a good artist.

  5. witchylin says:

    I am going for number 1. I think number 2 is a little too fussy.

  6. Raewyn says:

    I love them both – but maybe #1? Looking forward to seeing the end result 🙂

  7. Tamera in ND says:

    I think I agree with the others. I like number one better. It’s more in keeping with the spirit of the quilt I think.

  8. Jan says:

    First one is my vote, too, BUT if it blends in and can’t be seen very well, best go w/2 so it shows better….Oh, and by the way…we missed you this AM. 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      I think I’ve decided……….. These days just don’t have enough hours!!!! LOL!!!! Didn’t even get to the stitching I wanted to do!!! sigh…………. See ya next week!!!!!!

  9. witchylin says:

    You could try taking short half hour naps in between 24 hour quilting. LOL.

Leave a Reply

