Back to Vintage……..

This piece had been started a while back but pushed aside for more current “brainstorms”/workshops.

IMG_5248  The center design takes its cues from the embroidered motifs on the piece. If you enlarge the above photo it’s easier to see just which are already embroidered and which are FMQ………

. IMG_5247  Most of the background has micro-stippling in its future.

IMG_5249

Thread: (top & bobbin) Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly (70 wt). Batting: Hobbs Heirloom cotton/poly (80/20)-single layer. This is being stitched on my Juki TL2010Q.

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Back to Vintage……..

  1. Vicki in MN says:

    You are one creative lady! Love what you have done so far.

  2. witchylin says:

    It looks lovely. You can see which are the original embroidery and which are yours.

  3. kathyreeves says:

    You are my inspiration…every time I visit, I think someday!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I was that way for many years (the phrase “when I retire…..”) and now I’m ‘here’ and it’s so grand. I look back at the last 5 years (when I started FMQ) and am amazed at the journey!!!!! I am so grateful for all my very special bloggy GF……..YOU!!!! Sending uber warm Winter Texan hugs your way………………….

  4. LB says:

    The vintage look is just lovely, Doreen.

Leave a Reply

