A wrap up has begun……..

And this first Texas winter get-away will come to a finish……for this year. On Wednesday we headed to Mexico, Nuevo Progreso, to be precise. It’s just a short walk on the bridge over the Rio Grande River from the US parking area.

 IMG_5575 IMG_5576

IMG_5577

On our previous treks, the streets were totally packed with bargain-seeking US shoppers, this time…not so much!

IMG_5578 IMG_5579

It was definitely an interesting experience! Not to be repeated til next year.

The barn quilt was finished up later that day. I’m pleased with this one!! IMG_5582

IMG_5581IMG_5583

This will be hung when we return, the end of December.

Now……let’s see…..what’s next…………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A wrap up has begun……..

  1. witchylin says:

    A perfect Barn Quilt. You could make a whole series of them. it will look really good with the window box near by.

  2. Beth Ann says:

    The barn quilt turned out perfectly, didn’t it? I love it. Happy travels!

  3. There was the time I was in my 20’s and decided to drive across the border. In my naïveté I was shocked that none of the street signs were in English! I expected dual language but no. I wasn’t sure I was going to make it back to Texas that day!

  4. JoAnn Lee says:

    Barn quilt looks great. See you soon. Travel safe.

  5. Jeanne says:

    Your barn quilt is great! I love it. Hoping for a safe, uneventful trip north.

  6. I love your barn quilt. You amaze me what you can do with color and a vision, oh, and a design.

  7. Thread crazy says:

    The last few times I was over the border, the streets weren’t as crowded either. With my job I frequently went down for inspections so we usually went across outside of McAllen at Old Progresso. Love the Barn Quilt – whenever you hang it, it’ll be nice.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The little town settled down after “Winter Texan Appreciation Day” a couple of weeks ago. Our resort is almost empty of those in park models. Almost “spooky”……

  8. LB says:

    The Barn Quilt is wonderful in it’s simple, clean lines, and beautiful colors. Can’t it’s already time to pack up and head north. Glad you had such a good season in Texas

Leave a Reply

