The last KB meeting til next year……EEK!!!!!!

Can’t be!!!!! No-o-o-o-o-o………there’s so much more to share!!!!! OK, I’ve gotten that off my chest………today’s meeting, although it really had no “business” to talk about, began at the usual time and ended just before noon. I have photos of the shares……..

First..some more 3-D blocks (from the previous week’s workshop)…IMG_5584  and, this gal did not one, two or three but……..IMG_5601 IMG_5602

IMG_5585

IMG_5603

The pedestal for this little felt pincushion was a chunk of a fallen tree near this gal’s home…which she turned on a lathe to create this cutie. Creative versatility!!!!!!!

And then, the obsession for totes continues this week. another expandable tote and one with many interior zipped pockets……….

IMG_5589IMG_5590IMG_5592

IMG_5588

IMG_5596

 

 

 

 

 

A cute purse with a water bottle tote(w/ pocket) to match!

 

 

 

 

A tiny pincushion that is inserted in the spool of thread for hand sewing those bindings on?IMG_5587

IMG_5593

 

 

 

 

60 degree triangle fun!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_5595 IMG_5599

Check out this darling snuggle blanket complete with little hand pockets/warmers and figured hood….IMG_5604  She has made kitty,bunny, puppy (even Snoopy!), etc, versions from this very vintage pattern!!!!

This Minky quilt is from a kit…..totally plush!!!!!!!

IMG_5597IMG_5598

And, finally, a super machine tote/trolley deal scored at a JoAnn’s Fabric Store……..IMG_5600

That’s a ‘wrap’ and, although there was much more that happened, I have no photos cuz, you see, I was the presenter and had brought my trusty Juki 2010 and many samples to share and give a peak at the FMQ workshop coming next February. It will come quickly and the more practice there is, well, the more relaxed they will be when the time comes!!!!!!

Farewell my dear Killer Bees friends!!!! I will think of you all often and “see” your goings-on on Fb…….won’t I???????? Sending many hugs…………..

 

 

 

 

 

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The last KB meeting til next year……EEK!!!!!!

  1. Those 3D blocks are so cool!

  2. I love your show-and-tells. These are really talented women. I love so many of their “projects,” works of art really.

    P.S. The snow is flying here in Minnesota as I write.

  3. witchylin says:

    I am going to miss seeing the KBs projects. However that will be remedied in February. Thank you for sharing the photographs all winter, it brightened up many a miserable day.

  4. Sandy says:

    and it was a very great presentation…we learned so much, you will be missed …have a great summer.

  5. Vicki in MN says:

    I can tell you really enjoyed your time with these ladies! I have the pink version of that sewing tote-LOVE it! Packing it today for a sewing day tomorrow with friends.

  6. Jan says:

    We’re so lucky to have you share a “play by play” for us when we ” run away from home” for a few days. Missed being with Killer Bees!

  7. Diane T. says:

    Doreen, I am so sorry I did not take any pictures during your wonderful FMQ demo. My only excuse is your demo was so fascinating just could not take my mind off all the great tips and hints you were giving us. I promise I will do better at your next one!
    Have a great summer and safe travels!

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are too funny! I’m so looking forward to next year’s schedule. You’ll just have to fill Jan in on what she missed. 😉 packing has begun……. Hugs………

  8. mtetar says:

    Enjoy until then and continue to be creative. I like the bags as always. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  9. Those 3D blocks are amazing!! Great work by all.

  10. Thread crazy says:

    Ok, I’m going to just say, I loved it all as it was hard to choose a favorite….too many wonderful pictures! Going to miss seeing those Killer Bees, but then that gives us something to look forward to in the fall. Safe trip back to MN!

Leave a Reply

