A sweet Texas reminder………..

Last Saturday, DH and I took in a couple of artist studios on the annual S.E. Minnesota/Bluff Country Studio Art Tour. Our last stop was at the Copper Crane Pottery, the studio of friends Joel Sampson and wife, Maria. It was a beautiful day for catching up on life happenings! While the visiting was pleasant, I did spy a little vase that was the perfect vessel for a few cuttings from my struggling Texas window flower box plants. (Remember these………IMG_4956          became this, upon our return home……………… IMG_5693

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, now, I have this wonderful little piece………….IMG_5760           Is this not the perfect setting for such delicate blooms?? Since it is fairly common knowledge that my gardening prowess is somewhat(!?) lacking, this really is the ideal for me!!!!!

I’m so glad you stopped by for a wee visit! Have a great week and we’ll visit again…………………………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A sweet Texas reminder………..

  1. good morning, oh I love your new pottery piece–over the years I have collected allot of handmade pottery since the early 70s I love it

    • treadlemusic says:

      Isn’t it the sweetest?? I’m not one for any type of “flower arranging” but THIS even I can do!!!!!! It helped a lot that Joel gave me a branch of the curly willow to complete it (and enough of my TX flowers survived the trek home!!!) LOL!

  2. Oh, my goodness, I love this vase.

    A friend of mine did the southeastern MN art tour on Saturday and was raving about it. As she shared her stories about the hilly country roads she traveled and the beautiful blooming wildflowers on hillsides and the artists, I tucked into my memory bank that I must attend this event next spring. Please remind all of us.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I will certainly try!!! The weekend pretty much remains the same….the participating studios may vary a tad, though. I think there were a couple fewer this time. This potter lives along the Root River just outside Peterson…..and right on the bike trail!! It was fun to see the bicyclists stopping in as they traveled by.

  3. How pretty! I have no green thumb. Maybe I would if I could just remember to water the plants regularly…

    • treadlemusic says:

      Ah yes……water is ‘key’…….but I would rather be quilting than digging around in the dirt. If I can do it quickly with amazing results…..I’m in!!!!! LOL!!!!!!

  4. Rosemaryflower says:

    Very cute! Nice to have them in a vase.
    My kitty boys would eat them and make a mess 😛
    Happy Monday

Leave a Reply

