To answer ‘those inquiring minds’……….

The 2 panels I used for these small quilts are…………first,              “Street Map” car panel by Timeless Treasures. I purchased the panel I used at a quilt shop in Fredericksburg, TX, (One Quilt Place). It is available in this color-way only.

The second panel……………….

                             Is called “Rhyme Time” by Henry Glass and is available in other color-ways. It, also, was purchased at the above Texas shop. If you go to the above link, there is a free pdf pattern download for this panel. I kinda used it ……… but not really (my usual approach to a pattern!).

The other fabrics used in the quilts I put together were from my stash (left over from all the “Super Hero” quilts I did last summer).

These 2 tops finished at, approximately, 36”x 42”……a nice sized floor quilt or, as the child grows, a drag-around blanky.

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To answer ‘those inquiring minds’……….

  1. These are super cute. I love that, a drag-around blanky…

  2. How cute!!! Next time that you’re back in Texas, we’ll have to plan a get-together in Freericksburg. I love that town!

  3. We might have to plan it around when you’re coming back through on your way to the Gulf, or on the way back out again. It’s almost 4 hours from me too. We could make a group out of it!

Leave a Reply

