There’s progress………………

On the non-vintage ‘50s cloth that I previously introduced to you. Why do I say “non” when describing a cloth that is probably of the same era as the pastel “Tulips” cloth that was just finished???? Well……this one graced the table I ate breakfast on for many years…….and it was nearly new then……..Tell me, how can it be “vintage” when I’m not!!!!???!!!!

Enough………

Anyhow, it started this way……..IMG_5825  Progressed to this…………….. IMG_5934  then this……………… IMG_5956  and a start on this…….IMG_5957  A simple outlining of the various prints will keep this one from getting too stiff from intense stitching. There is a narrow white area just inside the outer edge that may get some “special treatment” (ha!) but there’s a bit of stitching before that will be tackled.

Thread: (top) Invisifil, 100wt, (bobbin) Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly, 70wt. Batting: Hobbs cotton/wool blend (this is the first time I’m using this and I really like the loft and softness!!)

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to There’s progress………………

  1. witchylin says:

    The stitching is very sympathetic to the print on the cloth. It will be lovely when completed. I use Hobbs normally because I like all their batting, however the last commission quilt I made I used bamboo batting. I love it, so soft and light and very easy to stitch. Will be looking for more of the same after I have used all the cotton/wool and poly batting I have in my stash.

  2. Debbierose says:

    Beautifully quilted

  3. KerryCan says:

    That choice of stitch pattern is perfect!

    • treadlemusic says:

      And fun……..especially since I didn’t have to do a grid marking!!! Just sit down and start the serpentines!!!!! Repetition does so much for one’s skill level! LOL!!!!! Hugs…………….

  4. Beth Ann says:

    That fabric is the perfect match for it. Love it.

  5. Ha ha, you crack me up! You sure aren’t vintage! You are smack bang from NOW!
    I also have some tablecloths lying around to play with. I should plan time for them.
    Hugs
    Esther

    • treadlemusic says:

      Oh yes!!! Please do!!!! I would love to see that stash!!!!! You would do amazing things with them….I KNOW IT!!!!!! Hugs……..from you friendly “now” quilter!!! hehehe………..

Leave a Reply

