Busy, busy …………

Postman, er person……..whatever! Sometimes it’s like birthday & Christmas time and I love it!IMG_6035

First off…….I had purchased 2 sets of rulers for my Juki…….that’s Ms Texas Juki!……and loved them so much that I just had to duplicate these pretties at home……..the first set is from Kelly Cline……….(see my first, Texas post, here)….IMG_6050  Super easy to handle with the smaller domestic machine (that has been fitted with a ruler foot…very important addition! See my solution in the above TX post!). The other set of smaller rulers is from Jane at Stitch By Stitch Custom Quilting…….IMG_6051  Again, easy to use…..without any of those sharp corners to snag fabric!

But wait!!! There’s much more!!!!! Lighting!!!!!! I’ve been wanting to remedy the lack of adequate lighting in my little Texas corner but thought that Ms (MN) Juki could benefit from additional luminaries, as could Ms Sweetie!!! And do these gals shine now!!!!! In that first photo, above, you see 2 small white boxes….containing led light kits that are reasonably priced and set up specifically for our machines!!! Yay! So, without any extraordinary skill-set, I give you the before ‘shots’ and after…………IMG_6044 IMG_6045  DARK! And what a difference!!!!!………IMG_6046IMG_6048  These light sets really are well thought out and lengthy enough for machines larger than Ms Sweetie (I cut off 6 leds to fit her!). The directions sent were very clear but the available video answered questions that I didn’t know I had!!! (link, at very bottom). For Ms Juki, there were enough lights cut off to make a good lighting addition for my Bernina, so I will be ordering the offered expansion kit which will give me the additional needed parts! These kits are from Inspired LED and kit/expansion kit info may be found here and here (Amazon). These lights have a 5 star rating!!!!! (from me, too).

One more item……..are you still with me???? A totally fab feather book!!!!! It’s by Irena Bluhm/Irena Bluhm Designs. This video is so-o-o-o nice….sigh……. IMG_6037  IMG_6036And she did a lovely inscription……….IMG_6038 

I really must get to one of the machines and try out all these new goodies……..and finish up the “Non-Vintage” green project!!!!

Have an awesome day!!!!!! Back soon……….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Busy, busy …………

  1. witchylin says:

    LED lights are perfect for machines. My new machine already had a second LED light fitted which comes with it and what a difference it makes. My old machine seems to be so dark now. Your feather book looks wonderful. Just right for you as I am sure there are many feather designs you have yet to try. Have a good weekend, hope it is a crafty one. Mine will be. 😉

  2. Sandy says:

    wow…lots of info…will have to save this message…I just got my needles that you recommended in TX…going to try them out as soon as I get off here…Have a great weekend…

  3. Debbierose says:

    LEDs are gr8 idea. So common that lighting is supplemented. I wonder why our machines jyst couldn’t come well lit in first place

    • treadlemusic says:

      That’s a very good question. Some manufacturers are quite responsive and making the newer models more “friendly” that way. For now we just have to rely on these “finds” (which aren’t too badly priced!!!)…….

  4. Jeanne says:

    It was like your birthday or Christmas!!! Love the lights and the rulers and I hadn’t seen that book – it looks like a must have. Enjoy!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      The book is another one of those “why didn’t I think of that?” idea boosters that has come along. Nothing extraordinary but invaluable for those ‘creative freeze’/jump-start-needed moments….LOL!!!!!

  5. JoAnn says:

    These lights look fantastic. Showed the video to Bruce, thinking maybe for power equipment in the shop.

    • treadlemusic says:

      They had updated the strip a while back and made it longer which was way too long for the Juki, so the amount cut off will do the Bernina (with the purchase of the “expansion kit”….includes all but the lights) quite nicely. I used all but 6 LEDs for the Sweet 16. The lighting difference is amazing!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

