Design Wall Monday………….

My ‘friendship’ quilt blocks from my larger Spring Grove (MN) quilt group. Disappearing 4 Patch…….LUV!!!!………..IMG_6058                                    Way down the list of “coming up”!!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Design Wall Monday………….

  1. witchylin says:

    It is going to look awesome. I love the green background shade.

    • treadlemusic says:

      That is my absolute fave shade of green!!! Ordered from Connecting Threads …..”Quilter’s basics (fabric),Mirage” color “Sapling”. I order several yards at a time!

  2. Debbierose says:

    I like this very much, might be just the design for my 10 inch autumn birthday squares

  3. So do you give out the background fabric and the other group members supply whatever fabric they wish, and make you a block each?

    • treadlemusic says:

      I made up little packets that were two 7″ squares of the green (my fave and the “constant”in this) and the gals choose ANY fabric for the other two 7” squares.
      I chose this block cuz if there’s a block size variance it can be trimmed without affecting the pattern. Each person in the guild has opportunity to have the others provide a block with the pattern/supplies determined by the intended recipient.

      • That is a great idea. Thank you for the hint about the trim-able blocks too, I was thinking about that, because I am working on a disappearing 9 patch, and I did the blocks two different ways at different times, and they are not going to trim up correctly! At least they’re just for me and I will deal with the problem, but it made me wonder about blocks from a group project.

Leave a Reply

