Inquiries answered……………….

My “Friendship Quilt” post (here) brought a couple of questions as to the specifics of how my group organizes this. The pattern, fabric, etc is given out to the members to piece, sign and return. I chose to include two 7” squares of the fabric that I wanted to be the unifying ‘constant’. IMG_6105IMG_6106IMG_6103     I asked that the signature be placed on one of the narrow/skinny green pieces.  IMG_6104   The squares finish at, approximately, 12”. I will measure/square each block to the size of the smallest returned block, add a border (green), quilt and finish it for a wonderful remembrance of the group.

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inquiries answered……………….

  1. Thank you for the details! I knew it was possible I had missed the process in an earlier post, and I appreciate having the process spelled out for me. 🙂

  2. witchylin says:

    Lovely idea.

  3. KerryCan says:

    I love old friendship quilts and have thought about making one–thanks of the details of this project!

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are welcome. I think the most challenging part is choosing a pattern that will allow success for all skill levels in a group so that participation with a happy ending is guaranteed. This pattern really fits that perfectly!!!!!

  4. Debbierose says:

    Thank you, makes so much sense now.

  5. I LOVE this idea! Thank you for the detailed instructions:)!

    • treadlemusic says:

      It has so much going for it…especially for a group that has a variety of piecing skill levels. So glad this idea appealed to you!!! Stop back again for a visit! Hugs….

Leave a Reply

