I’m not much of a gardener, but………

Sometimes there is a “success” story. Usually it’s a perennial…..something that seems to reappear each Spring without my assistance! I present my fave…..hydrangea……………….IMG_6365   Looking pretty good (in spite of my negligence in adding the appropriate soil treatment!).IMG_6366

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I’m not much of a gardener, but………

  1. Judy says:

    The Hydrangea is beautiful. Thank you for sharing the picture.

  2. Kathy E. says:

    Hydrangeas are one of my favorites too! They really require such little care beyond cutting them back in the fall. I have taken clippings from my biggest bush and literally stuck it somewhere else in a garden and it takes off on its own…that’s my kind of plant! Love the purple blossoms so much!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Really??!!!! I’m going to have to try that!!!! My mom was so gifted in the gardening area (of course, just as I obsess about fmq, she did the same with her gardens!!! LOL!). Thanks so much for popping in!!!! Hugs…………

  3. witchylin says:

    Your Hydrangea looks lovely. Sometimes plants like a little neglect to show they can perform really well.;-)

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Looking good…do you think those are harder to kill than peonies? 🙂

  5. Looking fab!! I do love hydrangea and hoping mine do well again this year. Which reminds me – probably should be adding blue-ing agent now!

  6. LB says:

    Oh I like this color! Some hydrangea’s are too vivid for my taste. I love how subtle, yet gorgeous, it is.

  7. KerryCan says:

    I have a bunch of hydrangeas and I love them for the same reasons you too–SO easy to please and so lovely!

  8. Thread crazy says:

    What a gorgeous plant; between your soils, temperatures and rainfall, you have a very green thumb!

  9. Beautiful color. I have snowball hydrangea buffeting my front steps. They produce luscious balls of blossoms. Last evening Randy and I were running wire around the stems and connecting those to stakes. The high winds and rain last week pushed the mopheads down to the ground.

  10. ivoryspring says:

    Soooooo beautiful!

  11. Jackie says:

    Beautiful….mine has yet to bloom, it’s about 5 years old. I’m guessing it’s not in a good place???

Leave a Reply

