Guess………

Yup…..something a tad new…. 

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Guess………

  1. Rosemaryflower says:

    oh, that will keep you out of trouble…. or not

  2. Linda Sunderland says:

    Well it sure is different!

  3. Jeanne says:

    I haven’t done that in years! You’ve got some nice even stitches going. Enjoy!

  4. KerryCan says:

    Rug hooking!? Have you told quilting you’re two-timing it?

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sigh………the idea was to keep my friend, Kathy, company and show her a bit of Door County (she had never been & I have) but…..well, I reeeeeeelly like this hooking stuff!!!!!!!

  5. [J] My first craft project after D and I were married. Almost 40yrs later our daughter Becky has the rug: getting threadbare at the ends, but still looking good and doing the job it was intended for!

  6. Susie Q says:

    just visiting your blog and LOVE the larger than normal font…. my eyes just kept reading post after post and it was fun. Have bookmarked you would love to learn more about quilting those tops on my shelf.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Welcome to my little quilty (and other obsessions……er….passions) corner! I’m so thrilled you have taken a moment to explore. The blog is quite randomly(!) organized (I use that term very loosely!) and post jottings as my life flows along. Feel free to leave questions on any thoughts you may have. Please, stop back again……hugs…….

  7. Debbierose says:

    Interesting, nice project to keep us guessing

  8. We used to call this type of rug a proggy mat. Mam would cut up old dresses and shirts etc. into narrow strips, twist the strips and then prog 🙂 Looks great!

Leave a Reply

