Thread is flying……………….

In my quilty world. I will be posting about this current project for a while yet! Oh…..by the way, have I mentioned that this beauty is approximately 90”x 103”???? Yup. And so many different “ingredients!!! It’s not boring, that’s for sure!!! Anyhow…..there are several more rows completed and I’ll just let the photos tell the story….IMG_7481IMG_7482IMG_7483IMG_7490IMG_7491IMG_7492   And the flip side……………….IMG_7486IMG_7487IMG_7489    I’ve been using Invisifil (clear) monofilament and it’s wonderful to stitch with. I’ll be switching to Glide thread shortly when I stitch on the black borders. Not sure of the color choice just yet….but everything looks incredible on black…hmmmm????? One last ‘shot’……………IMG_7493

Thread: (top)Invisifil, monofilament, (bobbin)Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly (70 wt). Batting: Hobbs Heirloom cotton/poly, 80/20

“Click” on any photo to enlarge. Til next we meet……………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thread is flying……………….

  1. My, oh, my. I anticipate seeing the entire project completed. Lots and lots of work in this one.

  2. LB says:

    Oh my goodness, such beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

