Now that the gifts are gifted…………..

I am free to share the delightful finishes……..

First, granddaughter’s table topper. Total fun and becomes an “I Spy” quilt for the 2 sweet great grands….IMG_7754IMG_7756      This is a great topper to use all those 5” charm packs we all have stashed away!!!!! The beginning of this little story, and the pattern, may be found here. A look at the back……IMG_7760   I added borders to give it a bit more size.

The next topper, same pattern, (for DIL)  has a definite theme….froggies!IMG_7761IMG_7762   IMG_7762     See this link for its beginnings.    This one has a smaller border just to tie all the colors together. The back…IMG_7765IMG_7767   Piecing the backing is always a delight, especially when I’m able to continue the theme!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Now that the gifts are gifted…………..

  1. KerryCan says:

    Lucky ladies, to receive such great work!

  2. Thread crazy says:

    Love the frogs….oh so cute. Great job.

  3. witchylin says:

    Very welcome gifts I am sure. I love the frogs.

  4. kathyreeves says:

    I bet they look forward to your gifts…I Spy will be so much fun for the greats!

  5. Ariane says:

    These are so sweet!

  6. Debbierose says:

    Lucky girls, wonderful table toppers Doreen. Great use of those charm packs 😀

  7. Jeanne says:

    Great table toppers. I bet the girls loved them. I love the I spy aspect of the granddaughter’s.

    • treadlemusic says:

      They definitely did and the post I did late yesterday gives a “taste” of the event! It is a very nice pattern and one that lends itself to many different possibilities. Using some of my charm pack stash is number 1 on next year’s goal list!!!!!!!

  8. What wonderful personalized gifts. So blessed are the recipients to received your handcrafted art.

    • treadlemusic says:

      There is something very special about such “gifts from the heart” but, I must add that, those who shop with special thoughts towards the recipient add a big dose of heart to the “store-bought” variety, too!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

