Quilts on parade……..

A little while back, the Rio Grande Valley Quilt Guild held their yearly quilt event on South Padre Island(TX). I scooted in for a quick look/see the first morning and here are just a few of my faves…………IMG_8012 IMG_8013IMG_8014IMG_8015IMG_8016IMG_8017IMG_8018 IMG_8028IMG_8019IMG_8021IMG_8020IMG_8022IMG_8023IMG_8024IMG_8025 IMG_8026IMG_8027 IMG_8029IMG_8030 IMG_8032 IMG_8033 IMG_8034IMG_8035IMG_8036 IMG_8037IMG_8038IMG_8039IMG_8040IMG_8041 The last 2 pieces are reverse applique that were beautifully done. The group of “row quilts” before those 2 were done by a several of the “Killer Bees” who meet together, in addition to our regular weekly gatherings! There were so many more displays, all of outstanding construction/techniques.

And so begins another week. What’s under your needle??????? Quilty blessings to you all, dear friends…….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Quilts on parade……..

  1. Bella Grace says:

    I like the quilt with the tree and the leaves become birds flying away. Soon I will have a sewing machine and I believe I am able to start quilting and sewing as well. My mom sews really well and quilts. She told me about your site and I have been smiling since yesterday in awe of the creativity. Plus, I like the fact that you are living your reality and on the road. This will soon be me as well with my children as soon as the Lord blesses us with a vehicle. Thank you for sharing and thank you for being a friend to my mother (mtetar/Mary). You have been a blessing and inspiration. 💜

    • treadlemusic says:

      Hello, dear Soon-to-be-quilty Friend!!!! Yes, Mary is a Sweetie!!!! I will be in prayer that the Lord will supply your desires!!! The “tree quilt” was amazing, and mesmerizing, ‘in person. I was so intrigued by the whole vision/concept that the maker/designer had!!!! Please, stop by for a visit again!!! Sending warm Texas hugs your way…………….:-D

  2. Some incredible quilts here. True masterpieces of art. Thank you for showing us the work of these talented artists.

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are so very welcome. Space, and time, did not permit further photo taking while at the event but these were my favorites!!!!! Hoping you’re staying warm and safe…..Spring green and growth is soon to be there!!!!! Hugs…….

  3. Jeanne says:

    Such gorgeous quilts! Thanks for sharing. Looking at your photos is a great way to begin my day – you know I needed some incentive to quilt today lol.

  4. Vicki in MN says:

    Thank you for the little quilt show this morning! I am doing some good cleaning in the sewing/craft room, long overdue!! Hey will you be back for the March SEAMS meeting? I hope so since I am hosting!

  5. These are wonderful. Gets those creative juices flowing.

  6. JoAnn says:

    Wow!! Those quilts were beautiful. I have been quilting. I am going to send you a couple pictures. I did some free motion quilting. Beautiful day here in SE Minnesota. Sun is shining.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yay!!!! for the sun!!!!! Cloudy but 81F here……I’ll take it!!! finishing the hand stitching part of the binding on my Twist & Shout demo quilt. I really like it. Hope to post later today…..Looking forward to photos………miss everyone…………….say “Hi!” for me……

  7. mtetar says:

    Unbelievable work of art and craftsmanship. Blessings Always to all of you, Mtetar

  8. Hey! I attended as well…I loved the reverse applique too! Are you a Winter Texan too? or is this home for you? This is my first winter adventure here!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Wow! Another “Winter Texan”!!! It’s our 3rd winter at Sunshine Park in No. Harlingen!!!! I’m a member of the “Killer Bees” quilt group here! Where are you??????

  9. kathyreeves says:

    Thanks for the quilt show Doreen! Hugs back to you!

  10. Andrea R Huelsenbeck says:

    My sewing machine is in the shop, so I’m going through quilt withdrawal this week. Thanks for sharing the photos. Lovely!

  11. Pingback: Creative Juice #29 | ARHtistic License

  12. Debbierose says:

    Love them all, such beautiful work

Leave a Reply

