Tuesday’s Thursday………………………..

A bit of a “catch-up” on last week’s Killer Bee quilt gathering. Always a ton of inspiration everywhere a body looks!! The gal seated next to me was wearing a striking black/white blouse with a very nice little over-jacket, BUT what caught my eye was the motif on the fronts of that jack!!! Do you see a future stitching design?????IMG_8059      Hmmmmm……..something very soon…..stay tuned……….

“Sharing time” is always amazing and here is a sampling of this grouping……IMG_8061 She applied tulle-like fabric over the tree trunk applique and then thread sketched over the whole section. The effect was total “frostiness”!!!! You could almost catch the ‘chill’ of this one…….well done, dontcha think????IMG_8062 These are towels this Rozanne embroidered for a “Winter Texan” gathering she is soon to attend. Each state represented has a luncheon/meal together sometime during their stay down here. Minnesota’s is next week. Rozanne is our felt applique enthusiast and did a workshop a couple of weeks ago. Photos are at the end of the link (above). Here are a couple of the gals’ projects…….IMG_8066   And Rozanne is already thinking of next year’s workshop with this presentation possibility…………..IMG_8063    Some more lovelies……..IMG_8064IMG_8065IMG_8071IMG_8072   The modified sweater (also handmade!!!!!!) was a ‘find’ for (if I remember correctly) less than  $1. IMG_8075      I think most of us have seen this topper/candle ring made up in Christmas colors/prints but THIS version is stunning!!!!!! I will have to rethink my opinion of this pattern!!!IMG_8070     I’m not sure if I heard correctly but, 1 yard lengths of 5 different coordinates result in 4 little quilts (donation) and the 2 little totes!!! Wow! Following this time was a workshop (most always!!) on a 4 season table topper. I’ll save that for a future post and allow you time to process all the above creativity.

Now, it’s time to see what is on my day’s agenda……………….some vintage, I think!!!!! Have an awesome day!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuesday’s Thursday………………………..

  1. [J] Denise and I are in desperate need of uplift and inspiration. D has gone off to somewhere warm and dry for a fortnight to see the world in a new light – and a very bright light indeed. But a quilting experience like this would also be very very welcome. There is so much talent!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Been there/experienced that!!!!! I’ll do my best to “nudge” you a tad but, sometimes, a SHORT rest is good for the soul!!! For me, it has to be short or it stretches a tad too much! LOL! ‘Breaks’ are not a bad thing……uber hugs coming to you….both!!!!!

  2. Emily says:

    Amazing representation of different talents in your group! Looking forward to seeing what you do with the motif.

  3. I continue to be impressed with the amazing talent of these artists. Such a diversity of art.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I so appreciate your visits, Audrey! I’ve been woefully tardy/absent of late in my bloggy visits… ;-( The diversity is what always amazes me, also. There really isn’t a technique that isn’t readily/enthusiastically tried!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

