Days are flying and………

The weeks are filled with…..lots of quilt activity!!!! Last Wednesday was prep day for some hours of doing a demo for the Killer Bees quilt show on February 24th. I found a fab vintage ‘50s tablecloth a while back and this is just going to be perfect for the day’s fun. I usually “sandwich” my quilts on a table, using Sharon Schamber’s method (I use pins!) but I’m in Texas and the floor will have to do.IMG_8136   These cloths usually have white centers but look at this one!! Oh the fun ahead! Stay tuned. I think I even have found a great thread match…..but that photo will have to wait a bit. See ya soon………I’m headed to Austin (Texas) to visit a Minnesota gal friend down here for the month of February, so, just maybe, there will be some quilt shop photos of our excursions…….just maybe!!! LOL!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Days are flying and………

  1. JoAnn says:

    Have fun with Kathy. I am sure a quilt shop is in your plans. Quilting here next Monday. I do not expect too many, several are wintering in the South. We are leaving tomorrow for AZ. Plan to spend the week. Home in time to entertain-quilting.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Glad to ‘hear’ you will have “fun in the sun” time!!!!! Back from Kathy’s/Austin yesterday. Way too short. Quilt shop(s) visits accomplished. I’m back to an insane rest of the week. Hope to do a post on Saturday…..maybe!!!!!! LOL!

  2. Janis Baethke says:

    Oh I need to tell you about a couple of those shops…right off of I-35 in New Braunfels is The Quilt Haus, and the tiny town of Buda (between Austin and New Braunfels) has a great shop! There are many more in the San Antonio area for sure and I’ll bet Austin will have a few, too! Have a great visit!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Didn’t have time to do a whole lot. Stayed clear of Austin ‘proper’. The annual indoor “shop hop” was at the Waco center (knew about it last year, too). 40+ shops under one roof. A report will be coming…………….

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Have a great time! I’m looking forward to seeing how you do the lattice area on this piece!

  4. Rosemaryflower says:

    What a pretty table cloth! It is a gem.
    I love shopping, mostly at quilt shops of course.
    I am capable of doing a lot of damage to the budget.

  5. Thread crazy says:

    I have a tablecloth similar to yours with the exception mine is white in the center. If you have the opportunity, yes stop by the Quilt Haus in New Braunfels, and the hop in Buda. Both are neat shops.

  6. I can’t wait to see what you do with that one.

  7. I’ve not seen this particular vintage tablecloth design. It’s beautiful. Most in my collection have colored centers and/or designs.

Leave a Reply

