My last Friday……………

Was spent at our Killer Bees Quilt Show and a very good one it was (if I might be so bold as to say that!!!). A photo “round-up” follows of some/many of the entries, plus a ‘shot’ of me doing my ‘thing’. Yup, another opportunity to demo FMQ and share some of my quilted linens (as I do every October in Minnesota). Killer Bees Quilt Show 2017  It definitely was a busy 5 hours!!! The gals (and guys) were most interested in the process and the fact that I was using a straight-stitch-only machine with only hand-guidance.IMG_8187IMG_8188 IMG_8190IMG_8189 IMG_8191 IMG_8192 IMG_8193 IMG_8194IMG_8197 IMG_8198 IMG_8195IMG_8200 IMG_8201 IMG_8202 IMG_8203IMG_8207IMG_8208IMG_8209 - CopyIMG_8209IMG_8215

“Click” on any photo to enlarge. Once again, thank you so very much for taking some moments to enter into my small corner of the world. I treasure these visits and look forward to many more. ‘Til next time…..stitching awaits………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to My last Friday……………

  1. Vicki in MN says:

    Great quilt show, so fun to check out the quilts from another part of the country!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for sharing!!! I love seeing all the creative work.

  3. witchylin says:

    More brilliant quilts to remember for future projects. They are all so amazing.

  4. Thread crazy says:

    some beautiful quilts, always a treat to see what others are doing.

  5. I’m glad you had such a successful show. The artwork created here is worthy of any gallery show.

  6. Sandy Gurney says:

    glad someone got your pic…thank YOU for doing the fmq demo, had a lot of positive comments when folks left…it really was a nice show…

  7. kathyreeves says:

    This was a great finish to my day, thanks again Doreen!

  8. Pingback: Creative Juice #33 | ARHtistic License

Leave a Reply

