A moment of doodling…………

And thread tension testing sometimes results in some pretty neat ideas. I’m always in need of a ‘fill’ for narrow borders/sashings that are asking for just a “little something”. Do you find that to be so?? My last couple of quilts had narrow 1st borders that I left unstitched just for those “eye resting places” that are sometimes necessary. Here’s an example of what I mean…….IMG_6151 - Copy    Other times it’s those narrow spots that are crying out for something a little special. Anyhow, “doodle stitching” on muslin is always a fun pastime and, many times, has some useable inspiration!!! IMG_8342IMG_8343     I drew 2 lines, 1” apart, and came up with these. I think I prefer the center line (without the 2 little added plumes) design. It’s less “muddy” and cleaner. IMG_8343 - Copy    So, the next time you have a few moments to do some random stitchings…….maybe that “perfect ‘something’” will be what emerges!!! BUT……even if it doesn’t…….you will have had time to further “bond” with your machine……and that’s always a “good thing”!!!! Off to the Killer Bees and a trunk show this morning. Have an awesome day and I’ll see y’all later………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A moment of doodling…………

  1. Jeanne says:

    Love your doodles! I plan to have some machine bonding time later today – maybe I’ll get in some doodling. Enjoy your day.

  2. Thread crazy says:

    I agree, doodling can have some positive results. Love it….

Leave a Reply

