Not an “ordinary” Monday………………..

(Referring to my yesterday.) Nope!!!! Extraordinary!!!!! Any time I’m gifted with time to spend with others who share my passion for quilting……well…..those moments are special! The place was at nearby Mercedes, Texas, at the Llano Grande Park & Resort The gals were among the most enthusiastic and inquisitive quilters I’ve had the pleasure to meet. The presentation was a (relatively?) brief one, split between moments explaining just what it is that I do…..er….am addicted to…… passionate about(!) and a FMQ demo on Ms TX Juki (who was in admirable form, I must say!!!!). These segments were at 2 different nearby locations which worked out very well! And, now, to the photo “documentation” (insert a huge shout-out to group member, Elly, for the wonderful photos!!!)……………a few IMG_8424moments of intro….. and on to my sharing time. Yes…….”U R Unique”!!!! 32    My new BFF, Carol, who led me through the resort’s maze of streets to the appropriate locations (my exit from the premises was much easier!!!! LOL!) 33    Continuing the “show”, meet Monica (the sweet leader of this fab group) whose invitation brought me to this day/opportunity. 34    For those of you who have been long-time visitors to my little bloggy corner of the world, these quilty finishes probably look a tad familiar….hmmmmm?????35 36   Above….samples of vintage before/after stitching. Oh, the difference some thread makes!!!!!! Let’s hear it for “texture”!!!!!!37   Leaving this meeting location (and the significant number of gals in attendance!), I hopped into Carol’s golf cart to arrive at the group’s “stitching/workshop” location…..AND to find that most all the gals had made the location change, also!!!!! Approximately 50 of them!!!! 383940414342 Hints and techniques were shared, questions answered. AND, many thanks to Inspired LED for the 3 machine light kits(link to earlier post with my experiences with the lighting strips) (& info they provided), to the delight of 3 lucky winning gals!!!!! (sorry….missed that photo op!)

Now……on to the day………..”see” ya soon. Sending reeeeeeelly toasty South Texas hugs out to y’all!!!!!

 

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Not an “ordinary” Monday………………..

  1. Rhonda Dort says:

    Oh my goodness, it looks like you were a rock star!!! Congrats!!! Your work is awesome!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      LOL! I’m not sure about that shining label(!!!!) but it was a totally ‘rockin’ time!! I was told that there are some of the gals seriously interested in pursuing the fmq process!!!! We’ll see after some time elapses what comes of all this. Everyone’s fmq goals are so different…..from just being able to say they made the quilt from start to finish to being as obsessed as I am with fmq!!!!! LOL LOL LOL!!!!!!

  2. Judy says:

    It looks like you had a good time with the group. Your pieces are beautiful.

  3. Cory tarbox cookie says:

    Yes, you are a rock star!

  4. You could have your own quilting TV show. 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      Maybe……but I’m retired so those kinds of deadlines/schedules do NOT fit in these days!!! Seriously though, anything that a body is immersed in is so very easy to share because it’s part of who that person is (I’m not sure if that is a very clear description of my approach to the “teaching” that I do.). I always appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the moments to stop by and leave your sweet words!! Hugs to you and Randy (of course)……………

  5. Debbierose says:

    You should be on YOUTUBE

Leave a Reply

