Catching up????……….or sidetracked????…….

I guess it depends on what the goal was, hmmmmm?? It’s already 10:30a.m. and here’s what’s happened so far……..working on a “touch” of Texas……….IMG_8651 See that can of beans??? Somehow(?) a case came home with us. Why?, you ask. Well HEB is the absolute BEST grocery chain ANYwhere and their store brand (of anything) is superb!!! So, onions cut up, burger meat at the ready, beans, hot sauce….and…….IMG_8652 a full pound of bacon….just waiting for the others in the “pool”!!   IMG_8653 The aroma in this house is amazing….but, wait!!! There’s more to do…IMG_8655 IMG_8656  Yup, needed to use the rhubarb left from the last recipe……   IMG_8654IMG_8661    Rhubarb Cream Pie…..done! The gardens have some welcome returning members……IMG_8662IMG_8663IMG_8664     Freddie Flamingo has returned with some of his friends, along with my sweet firefly boy…………………Now, on to the next task on my list……a wall quilt for the long-arm group I belong to……IMG_8660     Please, note the due date in the upper right corner of the directions…..it’s due May 20th, the next meeting. What am I doing writing this post?????!!!!!!!! See ya later with an update……………yikes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Catching up????……….or sidetracked????…….

  1. witchylin says:

    None of those pictures looked like quilting to me until I got to the last one. LOL. Get going Doreen you haven’t got very long if you keep side tracking. I must say the rhubarb cream pie looks scrummy.

  2. Vicki in MN says:

    You are a whirl wind, you’ll get it done in plenty of time!

  3. kathyreeves says:

    I think I may need to see about retrieving some from the neighbor. Maybe a mini rhubarb cream pie, since DH doesn’t like it…..Hmmm. No fair, now you got me sidetracked!

    • treadlemusic says:

      LOL!!!!! The great thing about this pie is that it can turn out more “custard-y” than rhubarb. If DH really would try it, add a couple rounded tablespoons of strawberry gel with the egg mixture. That will tone down the tartness and I’ve had good response from those I know who are hesitant about this recipe.

  4. Jeanne says:

    Hope you have enjoyed dinner and pie and have spent most of the day sewing!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Post/update momentarily. Grilled burgers with the other components made earlier!!!! A good day. Tomorrow it’s a trek to LaCrosse for groceries (maybe even a lunch out) .

  5. I want a piece of that rhubarb slab pie and a plate of them there beans. Yum.

  6. mtetar says:

    Yummy, it sounds and looks like a welcome back and get together party to me. I like beans can I have some? Lol. Bean Pie !! A taste please. Enjoy and be Blessed, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

