Requests……..

For the Rhubarb Cream Pie recipe and the Hamburger Baked Beans have been received and here are the answers!!!! The pie recipe is in this post, from a few years back.IMG_8661  And the Baked Beans recipe follows: IMG_8653    1/2 pound bacon, cut up (I used 1#)

1  pound ground beef or venison (I used venison)

1 onion, chopped.

1/2 cup catsup

1 tsp salt

1/4 cup brown sugar

2 tsp white vinegar

2 cans (#20) baked beans

Brown bacon, remove from pan. Remove all but 2 tbls of bacon grease and brown/fry the onion and the beef or venison. Add the bacon back to the pot, along with the rest of the ingredients. Simmer a bit to blend flavors. Amounts may be altered to taste (I don’t really “measure” any of the ingredients!).

Let me know if you have further inquiries. Both these dishes have been family “faves” for…..um…..decades (yikes, did I say “decades”???!!!!!)……..   

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Requests……..

  1. Yummmmmmmm sounds good. Thanks

  2. Brenda Medcalf says:

    Black gap stew! I make it too!

  3. Mmmmmmmmm! For both. Rhubarb now growing prolifically so pie recipe to be tried out

  4. kathyreeves says:

    I just finished my individual rhubarb crisp! (DH wouldn’t touch it, so I will eat his tomorrow. I worked so hard today I could even have ice cream!!!!

  5. Mega thanks, dear friend!

  6. Debbierose says:

    Yum Rhubarb is my favorite. Your a fantastic cook Doreen

Leave a Reply

