Back to “normal”………….

Welllllll…..I’m not sure about the “normal” part, let me just say I’m back to somewhat of a recognizable/familiar routine. Last week my church did their annual summertime Vacation Bible School. We do it in the evenings as many activities, such as “Summer Rec”, keeps the kids very busy during the day. Offering a light supper for all the participants before launching into the program proved beneficial. Ya just can’t ‘connect’ with a body if that body is hungry!!!! “Deep Sea Discovery” was the title/theme and the kids had a blast and the adults’ stamina was put to the test. I helped with the food…..meaning the supper and all the snack times. Wow! Can those kids eat!!!! IMG_8838   The curriculum provided was excellent and kept everyone’s focus….. IMG_8843 IMG_8899 IMG_8960   IMG_8944The final evening (last Friday) was a supper for kids and their parents. The adults were then invited to follow their young ones through their classes. Everyone had a great time and the workers, I’m sure, slept very well that night (I know I did!!!)

Now……back to some stitching, hmmmmm???????

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to “normal”………….

  1. Rosemaryflower says:

    I do love helping out with Bible School. I am so glad you could enjoy it this year. A nice break to focus on those young and bright kids

    • treadlemusic says:

      I really loved it….and those “itty bittys” are so articulate! And then there are those seemingly “lost” ones (latch-key??) that came Tuesday eve for supper and were faithful the rest of the week. Melts your heart!!!!!!

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I will get to do VBS this year if I want, so I’m going to see if Girl #2 will do it with me, and we can do something together. Glad you had a good turn out!

Leave a Reply

