On a rainy Friday, with…………..

Little to no mojo, we “play”. Bring out the clothesline….IMG_9171  and the Bernina….IMG_9169    and the results are some cute little beverage coasters……….IMG_9172    Not too mind-taxing but oodles of fun with instant gratification—the perfect ingredients for a relaxing afternoon! What are you up to today??? Inquiring minds…….well, you know the rest!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to On a rainy Friday, with…………..

  1. kathyreeves says:

    We are inside, because it is very hot again,nana now there’s a fire somewhere, it’s been smoky since noon. So, I am making hanging towels out of the vintage damask tablecloth Kerry sent me. I starched the tester crazy before I hemmed it, then added the colored hanger. I Have a gray one finished, and two in navy cut out.

  2. Vicki in MN says:

    Very cute coasters. I dug into making purses this afternoon, too sticky to go outside for sure.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Not bad temp wise at the moment and I actually see some sun!!! Purses are always a fave of mine! Glad to hear you are busy (not that I’ve doubted your energy level!!! LOL!)……

  3. jackie says:

    These are so cute! What a fun little project!

  4. LB says:

    Oh I like these! Nicely done, Doreen

  5. Now those are some cute rainy day coasters! I love to sit on my porch when it rains because it is such an unusual thing around my house:)

  6. Andrea R Huelsenbeck says:

    I’m looking at these coasters, wishing I had the stamina to take this idea and turn it into a rug.

  7. Now how do you get that fabric into a round coaster? These are super cute.

    • treadlemusic says:

      As the rounds are stitched (with a wide machine zig-zag), the line is wrapped with a 3/4″ strip of fabric. Most of these projects are done completely with wrapped cord but I really like the look of the clothesline/sash cord in its unwrapped/natural look.

Leave a Reply

