Friday Finish……..yay!!!!!

Love those words!!! Yup, “Super Hero #4” is a finish. I quilted swirls, loops and stars…………what can I say!!! It didn’t “speak” to me….it screamed!

007

004

005

And the backing was left from the “Super Heroine” quilt……006

003

I am totally in love with the top and bottom star fabric pieces!!!

Top thread: Glide (love it!) Bobbin: Connecting Threads Essential Pro (70 wt)

Low loft poly batt (don’t know brand….purchased from JoAnn’s Fabric)

The Hero panel is from Robert Kaufman and was donated by Betty from River Road Quilt Shop, La Crosse,WI.

I have 3 more panels (I really fell in love with the “Super Hero” theme and thought it perfect for the young cancer patients at the Ronald McDonald House in Rochester,MN) and I’m well into #5………001 but the theme will have a Spiderman ‘feel’ this time………….002 

Isn’t that the “coolest” fabric?????? Such fun. How ‘bout some “web” stitching on this one?????? Til next week……….happy weekend to you all and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed all your comments this week. Thank you so much for taking time to spend a few moments in my little corner of the world!!!!!! Major hugs to you all………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Friday Finish……..yay!!!!!

  1. Nicely done again. I’m surprised that you haven’t gotten tired of them yet.

  2. You are making a lot of kids happy. Bless you, dear Doreen!

    • treadlemusic says:

      These posts will probably (definitely?) be very redundant in the next days as I have 3 more panels!! Will need to back off the postings a bit……………………….

  3. witchylin says:

    Lovely number 4 and now on to spidery number 5. Web quilting will look fantastic.

  4. Beth Ann says:

    Oh my goodness—I love it! It is the perfect finish!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.