On a Sunday afternoon………

When the sun is shining, the air is crisp, and it’s very much Autumn/apple season, and the sounds of football games emanate from the TV, it’s time for a small baking session. But what??? Apple pie, of course!!!! And this wonderful sugar encrusted pan of yummy-ness…………………032

Since WordPress hasn’t had an update to an “aroma feature” you’ll just have to take my word for the fact that our home smells amazing!!!!!! Let’s see, when this is cooled…..how many slices should I cut???????………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to On a Sunday afternoon………

  1. Thread crazy says:

    Never heard of Fireside apples…but that pie looks delicious…that’s one of the things I miss the most here in Texas are fresh apples and fresh apple cider….

  2. Yum!! I think straight down the middle – half for you and half for me!

  3. ivoryspring says:

    No slice to be cut – just eat the whole thing! 🙂

  4. KerryCan says:

    Oh, YUM! Firesides are a type of apple? That’s a new one for me!

  5. sharechair says:

    You quilt AND cook?????????? Superwoman, you!

  6. mtetar says:

    As many as you can kindly save me some. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  7. Just picked up two bags of apples yesterday, one for crisp, the other to eat as is. Your pie looks absolutely delicious.

  8. rosemarazzle says:

    Rosemary B here:
    One slice for me please 🙂

  9. Gloria says:

    I have an apple tart cooling on my counter, didn’t feel like rolling two crusts, and yes the house smells scrumptious!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.