Let’s talk machine lighting……..

For those who have been long-time visitors here, you may remember that I added LED lighting to my Sweet 16 and Juki 2010Q. See these posts for photos and added info….here and here. The lights are from Inspired LED and I had purchased 2 kits previously, knowing that there would be enough cut off of the Juki strip to do another machine ……… my Texas Juki (with the purchase of an expansion kit that would give me the additional switch, etc). The lights are now installed (on Ms Texas Juki) and, I must say, she looks awesome!!!!!

Original lighting gave me this……IMG_8084     With the addition…………IMG_8085   Such an improvement!!!!! The leftover strip was the perfect length….no modification needed……IMG_8086IMG_8088   I purchased the first kits through Amazon but went directly to Inspired LED for the expansion kit. Wonderful people to deal with!!! Prompt shipping and cheerful/courteous to speak with! IMG_8089IMG_8090     Any installation questions are quickly and clearly answered on the referenced YouTube video…….and it’s really a ‘snap’ to do! No college degree necessary!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Let’s talk machine lighting……..

  1. Dora Scheer says:

    I wonder if there would be a way to make them work on my Nolting longarm from 2004. Do you know?

    • treadlemusic says:

      Absolutely!!!!! The only consideration (in my mind) would be the the power source because of the movement of the machine on the frame. It would just take some creative thinking on how to keep the additional power cord length available for the machine’s movement yet out of the way when the machine actually moves. Personally, I can’t see any problems. I would be very interested in hearing if you go forward with this! Sending big hugs and much encouragement!!!!!!

  2. [J] D and I live lives by joint enterprise as matter of principle, but when it comes to sowing machines …. well I have my power tools in the workshop! D does complain of poor light when she’s sowing so I’ll have to find a way for her to ‘come across this idea. I’d go and check whether there’s an accessories socket on her machine, but she’ll know it’s been moved! ;~)

    • treadlemusic says:

      This additional lighting strip, switch doesn’t require anything special of the machine (as far as “accessory sockets” or such) so once you receive the kit it’s only a matter of putting it on the machine. If you go to Inspired LED’s site and watch the install video you will see how super simple the process is and the resulting light is awesome!!!!!! Hugs…..Doreen

  3. More light seems of utmost importance to me as I age. This is a great idea for sewing machines.

    • treadlemusic says:

      sigh………….yes, lighting seems to be getting more of an issue!!!!! So happy there are great companies that are willing to meet the need!!!! Thanks so much for stopping by…..hope to get your direction later!!!! (another ‘sigh’…..) Hugs………..

  4. Beth Ann says:

    Wow–those really do help light things up, don’t they? What a great product!

    • treadlemusic says:

      And a wonderful company to do business with directly (as opposed to going through such avenues as Amazon). They really are quite a large company with commercial/residential applications. Hugs…….

  5. Ana says:

    I bought these lights after I read your previous post and installed them on my machine. What a difference!! Love them! Thanks for sharing the information. They are truly easy to install.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Ana, thank you so much for that ‘testimonial’. I will forward it to the company!!! Hugs…….. (I am strictly a customer of theirs and do not receive any “perks” for these ‘sharings’)…….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.